Community_discussions_small  

Comment

European Discovery: Dec 14th-27th

28 Aug 2008 Explorer1111257 said

Default_avatar
Hey Everyone,
Just booked my first Contiki trip! I'll be doing the December 14th departure date.
Anyone else going?

And for starters, my name's Marc, from Guelph, Ontario, Canada.
  • 21 Sep 2008 Steff said

Default_avatar

Im going as well!!!
    Im Steff from South Africa…
    u kno of anyone else goin?

• 28 Oct 2008 Explorer1111257 said

Default_avatar

Not yet, nope! But I’m sure more people are to come.
    Have you traveled much before? It’s my first time, and I’m kinda nervous, haha.

• 29 Oct 2008 Steff said

Default_avatar

Its my first time travelling with contiki as well…
    I was told the tour was cancelled, and so they moved me to the tour starting on the 16th. Did the same happen with u?
    R u travelling on your own? And how old are u?

• 2 Nov 2008 lalapelosa said

Default_avatar

wait, it was cancelled? when were you notified? I don’t think I’ve been notified at all what did they say?

• 2 Nov 2008 Steff said

Default_avatar

about two weeks ago i got a call from my travel agent… Apparently there werent enough people booked for the 14 December tour, so they moved us to the tour starting on the 16th december…

• 3 Nov 2008 Mr Kane said

Mr Kane

My friend and I are going (I’m 25 and he’s 24) on this tour and we are planning on traveling through Scotland (stay in hostels) and then though Ireland (another Hostel) and then do new years back in London in the days after the tour. This is our first time to Europe but we are ready to have an awesome time anyone planning on staying after?

As far as the “cancellation” is concerned. I just booked it a couple days ago and it is still from December 14th to December 27th.

We are coming from California.

• 3 Nov 2008 Taylor said

Taylor