Community_discussions_small  

Question

European Explorer mid June 2014

5 Sep 2013 chelcee asked

chelcee

Hey guys,

I'm 23 from Perth planning to do the 33 day European Explorer next year with the Greek Island cruising option. I am travelling alone, which was the main reason I decided to join a tour. Planning to take the tour that leaves in the middle of June (my travel agent said it would be around the 16th give or take a day) Anyone else planning on this tour?

• 9 Sep 2013 Bianka said

Bianka

Hi Chelcee! My name is Bianka, I am a student from Melbourne 24 and I am also planning to do the 33 European Explorer next year in June! :) I am travelling alone and it is my first time so I am a little nervous about the whole thing which is why I am on here to hopefully meet some friendly faces. I only joined like a week ago so I am still trying to figure out how this thing works but would like to get to know you before my trip and maybe we might be in Europe at the same time! Hope to hear from you soon. B

• 20 Sep 2013 chelcee said

chelcee

Hey Bianka! That sounds like a great idea, it would be funny if we are in Europe at the same time! I’m going on the European Explorer tour leaving 15th of June.. :) I also decided to go with the greek island cruising option!

• 22 Sep 2013 Bianka said

Bianka

Hey Chelcee!

• 22 Sep 2013 Bianka said

Bianka

haha, yeah that would be pretty funny, I can’t wait to do this trip it looks amazing plus the cruising option seems awesome! I am not sure exactly when I will be leaving but it will be probably after the 15th of June now due to exams!! :( Either way it is nice to meet people like yourself who are jet setters like myself ! haha :)

• 3 Oct 2013 chelcee said

chelcee

Ah that’s okay! I’m sure you’ll meet heaps of people on any tour you go on. I actually booked mine just on the weekend, so excited!

• 3 Oct 2013 chelcee said

chelcee