Community_discussions_small  

Question

Spain or Greece????

19 Jan 2010 Explorer1165847 asked

Default_avatar
I am trying to decide whether to do the European Escapade which is 25 days and travels to Spain, or to go on the 29 day European Contrasts tour which misses out on Spain but goes to Corfu, Greece.

Any advice from anyone who has done either tours, or been to both places and which is better????
  • 7 Dec 2011 Reka803 said

Reka803

i have not done Greece but I did Spain. i did not like Spain that much and the people were insane and made some people lifes horrible by being drunk 24/7 partying till like 7:00 am and being late all the time. they can do whatever they want but during the day too when you are trying to enjoy the sites and just rude disrespectful people. I hope i get a good crowd in greece. :)

• 9 Dec 2011 SarahOP said

SarahOP

I studied abroad in Spain and it’s amazing. The locals were friendly, the food was great, the architecture and history A+. You cannot go wrong. I wanted to go back this summer, but I’m waiting for a friend’s schedule to clear up so we can do a fun road trip. I just booked the Aegean Classic for Sept 1st and it goes to Greece. I’ve always wanted to go there. If I had to pick between going to Barcelona or Corfu, I would pick Spain. Most people don’t even pick Corfu as an area of Greece to visit. Usually they do Athens, Crete, Santorini, etc. But everyone goes to Barcelona because there is more to see and it’s gorgous. However, the trip going to Greece also goes to Prague. That’s a fun and beautiful city to visit. I’d be way more excited to see Prague than Corfu.

Either way I don’t think you can go wrong. Europe is amazing and no matter which places you go, you will have an amazing trip. Go with what your gut tells you. And hope you don’t get stuck on a tour with a bunch of alcoholics. :)

• 10 Dec 2011 Jamie said

Jamie