Community_discussions_small  

Comment

European Whirl Tour (First time Europe Traveller)

2 Jan 2008 Miss.Tammy said

Default_avatar
I'm sorry but i know i've made many posts before regarding travelling Europe for the first time. My friend and I have made up our decision to do the contiki European Whirl tour rather than doing it on our own. We thought that since it is only a 3 week trip, it's best to do a tour so everything would be organized and we wouldn't waste so much time finding places by doing it ourselves.

Anyone who has done this tour, or something similar - any advice would be great. Again this is my first time travelling to Europe. We want to do lots of partying at night time - are tours very strict on what we do at night time? Because we also want to explore some stuff on our own also and not always have to follow the tour around.

I also heard that with tours, the accomodation is usually located in the suburbs - therefore, find transportation to the cities where the clubs are at may be expensive. Any suggestions on that? Because we would love to do alot of partying in Europe.

We are not much for designer shopping sprees either, but about how much money should we budget per day? And how much clothes to bring?

Sorry so many questions. Any helpful advice would be great!

You can also email me at tammy-phan@hotmail.com if you have any advice and suggestions for a first time europe traveller! =)
  • 3 Jan 2008 DrunkCaller204 said

DrunkCaller204

They are not strict i went on something very similar to this and i drank every night except one where i was sick…