Community_discussions_small  

Comment

PLEASE PLEASE ADVISE ME......IT'S MY FIRST TIME TO EUROPE OF COURSE....

2 Jul 2010 Mrs. Happy Traveler said

Mrs. Happy Traveler
Hello Wonderful Person or Persons reading this message....

My husband and I will be traveling to Europe in December 2010 we're going on the Paris for New Year Tour and so I would like to know how much spending money should we bring with us. Regarding our luggage is there a weight restriction with Contiki and what MUST SEE sights should my husband and I see when in London, now mind you we will only be in London for 1 1/2 days.....Also any advice for Versailles is welcomed (ex: Tickets should I get them online or when I get there & what is a good time of the day go over there)

Confused
  • 3 Jul 2010 ShellyAC said

Default_avatar

in regards to Versailles, you are best to get tix before, i went in october last year and it was a 1 hour wait to buy tix then another hour &1/2 line to get in. I was on a tour so we past the lines and went straight in but our tour guy said it is busy all year round with queues. also we only had 1/2 day there you need at least a full day, i wish i had two days because the place is huge.

• 4 Jul 2010 Mrs. Happy Traveler said

Mrs. Happy Traveler

Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->I would like to thank Symbiote and Explorer1132036 for taking the time and answering my post. I appreciate the advice.

I have though one more question since my husband and I will be in London for 1 1/2 days is it possible to see Windsor Castle and every other London MUST SEE sights….

• 4 Jul 2010 Jelly_Bean said

Default_avatar

I wouldn’t bother going to windsor castle if you only have 1 1/2 days as it would use up at least half a day (if not more) as it is outside the city.