Community_discussions_small  

Comment

Wild Western 3rd OCT 2007 - 15th OCT 2007

27 Jul 2007 Dan said

Default_avatar
Hey Guys

Just booked my first Contiki on Wild Western 3rd OCT 2007 - 15th OCT 2007. i am traveling alone from aus and wondering if anyone else is doing the same. Staying in LA for a couple of days before the tour. Any recommendations on where to stay. you can contact me at dan.hallam@bigpond.com

Cheers

Dan
  • 28 Jul 2007 KateJT said

Default_avatar

Hi Dan

I have also just booked onto the Wild Western tour on the 3rd October. I am coming from London and also travelling alone (for the first time!) I am staying a few extra days in LA but at the end of the tour. I am staying in the hotel in Anaheim which Contiki recommend as I want to be near to all the parks (Disney, Universal etc). Is this your first time travelling alone?

I look forward to meeting you!

Kate

• 28 Jul 2007 Dan said

Default_avatar

Hey Kate,

Yeah, this is my first time travelling alone. I like the idea of running a muck with totally random people. cant wait!!!. i am in LA for a day or two after the tour untill i head to Saramento. looking forward to meeting you.

Dan

• 13 Aug 2007 Lisa said

Default_avatar

Hey Dan, Hey Kate!

Im from Germany and im also doing the tour alone!! So looking forward to it!! I ll be in the hotel in Anaheim at the 1st of October, so if you like we could do sth. together before the tour starts..

hope to hear from you guys!!

Lisa

• 13 Aug 2007 KateJT said

Default_avatar

Hey Lisa

I will be in the hotel in Anaheim on the 2nd October so maybe we could meet up that evening?

It’s not far off now! Are any of you guys on Facebook/MySpace?

Can’t wait!

Kate

• 14 Aug 2007 Lisa said

Default_avatar

Hey Kate!

Good to hear from you!
    I dont have my space, but i can give you my email adress: Santana483@gmx.de
    Have you done a contiki before? I havent, so im pretty excited…

Cant wait

Lisa

• 15 Aug 2007 KateJT said

Default_avatar

Lisa