Community_discussions_small  

Comment

First Aid Kits

21 May 2009 tiny_dancer said

Default_avatar
Hey,
I'm going traveling for approx 4 months and I'm a nurse so I am having trouble cutting down the size of my first aid kit. ... The "just incase" exucse keeps coming in with most things. What have most people taken os when going for extended times?
I even bought myself a 'basic first aid kit' to see what is "basic" but couldn't help but add more things to it!
Any suggestions?
Thanks. Mel Smiler
  • 22 May 2009 Lissy said

Default_avatar

Hi Mel! Big Grin<!--graemlin::D-->

This is what I’ll be taking:

- Nurofen
    - Antihistamine
    - Rescue Remedy drops (Soothe those flying anxieties)
    - Kwells (to prevent travel sickness)
    - Stemzine (in case I get travel sick)
    - Prescription medication
    - A sml box of bandaids

I presume that anything else ‘first aidy’ that you may need would be on the bus, Contiki would have to have something like that on hand just in case I reckon.

Umm, that’s about it? Anyone else got ideas?

• 22 May 2009 Jeremy said

Jeremy

All those things are still sold in Europe. I only took bandaids and survived without using a single one. I can imagine antihistamine is probably a good idea for a fast response, and air medication to make you sleep or if you get naseous for the red eye, but thats pretty much it. Everything else is not really necessary immediately and can be picked up quick if you have symptoms. Although cough medicine for the contiki cough might be good too.

• 22 May 2009 Andrea (Ea) said

Andrea (Ea)
    quote:
    Originally posted by Jeremy: