Community_discussions_small  

Comment

Great Britain Tour SEPT 6-13 2008

24 Apr 2008 naomi said

Default_avatar
Is anyone else going on this trip? My friend and I have just booked.
  • 28 Apr 2008 KimmerCanada said

Default_avatar

Hi Naomi,

I’m going on this trip, too, but I’m travelling alone. Are you doing the Southern Ireland portion as well?

Cheers!
    Kim

• 31 May 2008 naomi said

Default_avatar

Hi Kim,

No we arent doing the Southern Ireland part. We didnt have enough time before departing for our European tour. So we are hiring a car and doing it by ourselves.

Have you done a contiki tour before??

Naomi

• 3 Jun 2008 KimmerCanada said

Default_avatar

Hey Naomi,

No, I’ve never done a Contiki tour before – I have a good friend that’s done this very tour before though and loved it (and she also went alone) so I’m definitely looking forward to it. I’ve heard that the trip still isn’t guaranteed, though.. have you heard anything different? Are you staying at the Royal National in London before the tour starts?

Cheers,
    Kim

• 3 Jun 2008 naomi said

Default_avatar

Hey Kim,

I dont think it has been guaranteed yet however i dont think there should be a problem. I hope not anyway.

We arrive in London about Middday of the 5th, We are staying at the Royal National also.

Hopefully gonna do a bit of siteseeing that arvo.
    How about you when do you arrive?

Naomi.

PS my email address is naomi.armstrong@hotmail.com if you wanna send me an email or chat on MSN.

• 9 Jun 2008 KimmerCanada said

Default_avatar

Hey Naomi,

I think I’m also arriving mid-afternoon of September 5. And staying at the Royal National! Who are you going with? Where are you from?

You’re right – the trip hasn’t been guaranteed yet (grr!) but hopefully soon. Just talked to my travel agent today and she said not to worry..

Cheers,
    Kim

• 17 Jun 2008 naomi said

Default_avatar

Hi everyone,

I just thought id let everyone know that this tour is back on. YAY

Naomi