Community_discussions_small  

Comment

grand southern dec 16 2010 LA- NY

9 Jan 2010 BecPerth said

Default_avatar
Hi everyone, i will be doing the grand southern tour this coming December.. i know its ages away but is anyone else going on this date?? And if anyone has done the tour this time of year, what would you suggest clothing wise? i think layering will be the best option..
  • 16 Jan 2010 Rhiannon said

Default_avatar

Hey Bec

Im also from Perth and my boyfriend and i are thinking of doing this tour. Im a school teacher so the only problem is getting the last week of school in term 4 off so we dont miss the first 3 days!

My sister did this tour around the same time last year and she took lots of stuff to layer and bought a massive coat over there. She also said long johns, beanies and mittens are essential and closed in shoes! Hope that helps..makes packing so much harder when you’re travelling in the cold! Hope that helps

Rhiannon Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->

• 17 Jan 2010 BecPerth said

Default_avatar

thanks rhiannon, hopefully you & you partner will be on the same tour.

• 18 Jan 2010 travel_loving_friend said

travel_loving_friend

Hi Everyone

My best friend and I have just booked for the tour in December. Very Excited! Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->

• 28 Jan 2010 tim89 said

Default_avatar

hey guys Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->

i’m tim and i have just booked for this tour in December. I will be a solo traveller, looking forward to meeting everyone! Very excited!

• 13 Feb 2010 Kara said

Kara

Hi there everyone, I’m Kara. My best friend (Jess) and I are booking this tour in a couple of weeks. We are totally excited. Although we too are concerned about what clothes to take to keep warm. Layering is definately the option we are going with… Has anyone thought about how much spending money to take? I really wanna do all of the optionals! Oh boy, im so excited!! Big Grin<!--graemlin::D--> talk to you all soon Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->

• 20 Mar 2010 Jess said