Community_discussions_small  

Question

28 Dec 2008- 8 Jan 2009 Anyone?

11 Apr 2008 CherrySA asked

Default_avatar
Just wondering if anyone else is as crazy as me going to freezing Europe in December this year? on the above dates?

Also if anyone has any information on a packing list that would be GREATLY appreciated! I know there is a winter packing list but who on earth is going to wear a dress in Europe in Winter???

Would be great to hear from you!
  • 16 Apr 2008 Dulcinea said

Default_avatar

Hey there. I’m also going on the winter tour. I as far as packing, I’m no expert (I live in Sunny Florida), but I’m taking a heavy winter coat, scarf, gloves and a ton of socks. Hope to see you on the trip!

• 16 Apr 2008 CherrySA said

Default_avatar

So are you doing this exact trip on the same dates? I am getting less and less worried about clothes to wear for going out, I think skirts with tights and boots and a nice top will be okay for the nicer places! I am so excited its scary, im already batteling to sleep because i am constantly playing out the trip in my head! I cant imagine how i will be a month before!!!

• 14 May 2008 lauren_in_oz said

lauren_in_oz

Hi guys,

My partner and I are also doing this one…I live in Sydney, Australia and am quite used to sunny and hot summers this time of year but thanks to my Mum re-locating to the middle of Switzerland earlier this year, I’m having Christmas in London with her and then departing on these exact dates for Euro Discovery.

I’m a bit worried because this isn’t a guaranteed departure and it hasn’t been confirmed yet but hopefully we’ll be there! As for clothes…it’s still sunny and warm here in Oz, I haven’t thought that far ahead! But tights and boots can be an invaluable source of warmth…surprisingly!

• 15 May 2008 CherrySA said

Default_avatar

Hi Lauren

I am so glad to meet someone here who is on the same trip!