Community_discussions_small  

Comment

Road to Athens

11 Jun 2010 Explorer1170592 said

Default_avatar
My fiance and I are doing the Road to Athens tour as our honeymoon. I have been on one Contiki trip before (Mediterranean Highlights) so I know it will be fast paced and adventurous. He has never been to Europe so we are really excited to get to experience this together. We'd like to hear what others think about this tour. All the optionals seem awesome. Are there some that are "must do's" or others that you can do without?
  • 28 Feb 2011 Explorer1230506 said

Default_avatar

I was reading this and thought it was me lol, me and my husband are also doing this trip for our honeymoon and he has never been to europe, the only different part is i have never done a contiki trip before. were going on august 7th….are you going in june?

• 1 Mar 2011 Explorer1170592 said

Default_avatar

We did this tour July 2010. We LOVED every minute of it and highly recommend every single one of the optional excursions. We figured that we may only get the chance once so we might as well do everything we could possibly fit into our schedule. We did not know that there was a second part to the trip – the additional Greek Island Hopping…about half of our group went on to do that after Athens and we were a little disappointed that we didn’t know that was an option. We would have loved to see the islands and would definitely recommend it after looking at everyone’s pictures!

• 8 Mar 2011 Explorer1230506 said

Default_avatar

yeah we want to try and do as many optionals as posb, but i noticed that some places have two and three optionals. do they make it so you can do all of them if you want?

• 8 Mar 2011 Explorer1170592 said

Default_avatar