Community_discussions_small  

Question

Grand Southern August 2014 :) :) :) LA - NY

7 Feb 2014 misslee2324 asked

misslee2324

Hey :)

Is anyone else doing the Grand Southern Tour Starting in LA on the 25th of August?

This is my first time travelling overseas alone so im a little nervous, super excited though.
Will be spending a few days in LA before the tour as i want to go to disney land and santa monica pier etc.

And also spending a few days in New york after the tour.

:)

• 11 Feb 2014 misslee2324 said

misslee2324

:)

• 17 Feb 2014 Jason said

Jason

Hey, I’m doing the same tour but a month earlier, July 17.

Doing the same as you, couple days before LA then a few days in NY afterwards, pretty exciting stuff!

• 20 Feb 2014 misslee2324 said

misslee2324

Awk nice :) Will have to let me know how it is.
    July 17 is my birthday lol i should have done that one.
    No one else has logged onto my meet ups yet :/

• 20 Feb 2014 Jason said

Jason

ohh really? You definately should have done the July 17 one haha, would have been in Vegas with us that night!! would be a rad birthday night to spend in Vegas!!! Change your booking =)
    We are doing the same as you, I’m travelling with a mate and we are spending 3 days in LA before the trip and 4 days in NY after it…
    We have about 12 in our meetups at the moment, i’ve spoken to a few others that did the trip and they said a tonne of people didn’t join there meet up but when they got to contiki there was 40 or so on the trip, so don’t worry too much about that!

• 20 Feb 2014 misslee2324 said

misslee2324

awk wow, i cant change it, iv already booked and paid for flights & booked time off work.
    Maybe someone will pop up in the forums on the same tour, im so excited :) and iv booked hotels in LA and new york for before and after :)

So excited.

Will probs want to stay in america after the trip ha :)

• 11 Mar 2014 misslee2324 said

misslee2324

grrrrr why cant i see comments :/

• 16 Mar 2014 Tash said