Community_discussions_small  

Comment

GS 22nd Oct 2009

6 Jan 2009 Casey5 said

Default_avatar
Heya,

Is anybody else doing this tour?? it doesn't seem like many people are from the convo's here.
I am going alone first time ever and i'm scared, hopefully someone is on the tour, i think it would be a tad boring all on my own....
  • 7 Jan 2009 Rahmona said

Rahmona

Hey, Well I am still thinking about doing this tour. I won’t find out until April, but I am hoping that I am going to be doing this one. It is my first time overseas and I will be travelling alone as well. I was scared at the start but now I am just excited. Im not to sure but I think that the Grand Southern and The Sounthern Adventure are on the same bus just the Adventure finishes early for that group. But yeah Anyways so is this your first time overseas?? and where abouts are you from??

• 7 Jan 2009 Nic1983 said

Default_avatar

hey I’m thinking of going on this tour as well if I can save enough money in time. Waiting for some cheap air nz flights to LA to be available as well. Fingers crossed! If not I will be doing it in March/April 2010 which is way too far away!

I just came back from doing the Wild Western last year and I had a blast. I was with my boyfriend at the time and we went on it together but now I’m single so will be doing the GS by myself. Majority of the people on the WW were travelling by themselves and everyone was really friendly so don’t worry!

• 11 Jan 2009 Casey5 said

Default_avatar

Thanks for replying i was really getting scared noone else was on this tour! I am from Sydney, na not my first time went when i was 16 to London/France but was with my mum so that wasn’t scary. Where you guys from?
    Glad to hear everyone is friendly, i;m sure they are, still a little scared bout travelling alone but like you rahmona getting so excited!

• 12 Jan 2009 Rahmona said

Rahmona