Community_discussions_small  

Comment

32day europe camping departing 1st july....locked and loaded!!!!!

24 Nov 2007 Clancy said

Default_avatar
gday all after alot of consideration ive decided i wanna do the camping! better food more of it and no complaining about the money ya paid for ****ty rooms coz ours go with us Wink im booked for the 1st july departure....keen to chat to others who are goin on or thinkn of doin this....excitement never sleeps Smiler
  • 18 Dec 2007 TJ said

Default_avatar

hullo!!! Smiler<!--graemlin::)--> i too after much contemplation decided that camping was by far a better option, not only coz im a poor student but i have a knack for losing hotel keys, thus leading to many awkward 2AM experiences involving waking many people up as i attempt a window entrance. camping = problem solved Wink<!--graemlin:;)-->

havent booked yet, hopefully do that after xmas money comes in Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->

sooooo excited Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->

• 19 Dec 2007 Clancy said

Default_avatar

haha tj yeah been in that situation a few times myself…. yeah i firmly believe camping adds even more to the experience, but thats my personal opinion! were ya thinking of doing the same tour as me were you?

• 20 Dec 2007 TJ said

Default_avatar

sure was, should be heading over to the UK in early june to catch up with mates for a month and such, then hopefully 32 days of camping from july 1 Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->

totaly agree, nothing beats camping, unless its cold, then anything involving a heater tops the freezing tents…

• 20 Dec 2007 Clancy said

Default_avatar

well thats excellent! i dont know a soul living overseas haha and i only get in a day before the tour but hey what the hell its huuge enough as it is! nice to meet ya tj Smiler<!--graemlin::)--> where bouts in oz are ya?

• 20 Dec 2007 TJ said

Default_avatar

Nice to meet you too!!!!