Community_discussions_small  

Question

Turkey & Greek Island Odyssey 2011

26 Feb 2011 Sue asked

Sue

Hi anyone going for this trip on 26 April 11 to 6 May 11? =)

• 4 Mar 2011 Sue said

Sue

hey thats awesome! i am sooooo looking forward too.. i’m sue btw
    r u on a solo trip?

who else going? hmmm

• 14 Mar 2011 phillbyinthe UK said

phillbyinthe UK

Hey, I am Phillip from Australia, I am currently looking at tours and I think I am going to book this one, seems the best way to see turkey and greece. I have been working in the UK on a visa for the last 2 years and I am doing some travel before I head back to Australia, are either of you doing any other travel while your here?

• 14 Mar 2011 phillbyinthe UK said

phillbyinthe UK

yeah it looks like a good tour, i plan to head overland to eastern Europe and maybe through Italy again too, are you flying straight to Turkey or via somewhere else first?

• 15 Mar 2011 RohanNZ said

RohanNZ

Hey Im booked in too! Im Rohan from New Zealand. I head to Europe at the start of April and am travelling for the rest of the year, by myself at this stage but Im sure there will be no shortage of other travellers to meet along the way!

• 16 Mar 2011 Sue said

Sue

Hey all. Great to see all other travellers here. I’m sure we’re gona have a blast.
    Can’t wait for April!!
    I’ll be flying from Singapore straight to Istanbul =)
    Ya i wished i could travel that long too.
    We should add each other in facebook! i’ve added natasha already. =)

• 20 Mar 2011 phillbyinthe UK said

phillbyinthe UK

Ok so I have booked the tour! I will get into Istanbul the day before on the 26th of April, anyone else coming early? I am also staying an extra day in Athens.
    Hey Rohan, Are you flying into London? I work in a hotel there, also what are your travel plans when you finish the Contiki, I am looking at catching a train up to Vienna where my friend lives, as for facebook, phillby96@hotmail.com if anyone wants to add,