Community_discussions_small  

Question

travel buddy june 2012 :)

20 Mar 2011 Sarah1103 asked

Sarah1103

Well i had a travel buddy and now she is in a relationship and doesnt think she will go anymore! I'm looking at going June 2012 on a contiki tour, but head to England/Ireland earlier to sight see and catch up with family over there.

Would anyone be interested in joining as I've never done this before :)

I'm from Perth, Australia.

• 23 Mar 2011 blondieang said

Default_avatar

Don’t worry about a travel buddy – you will find there are plenty of other solo travellers doing the tour so you won’t be on your own. I have done several tours on my own & found it more fun cause you are not just restricted to what your friend wants to do. Just do it – you will have a blast!

• 30 May 2011 DarkOrchid said

DarkOrchid

Im from South Australia, and I’m planning on doing the Ultimate European but in mid to late July. Also going solo, but I’m not hanging around England Ireland Scotland etc until after the tour which is 45 days. But if you change your dates, I’m one person who’ll be there! =)

• 9 Jun 2011 Zoe21 said

Zoe21

I am from NZ and am looking at the Ultimate Europen, COntrasts or Adventurer leaving in June as I want to be in London by end of July for Olympics. I am going solo too as sick of waiting for friends to get organised lol :). Planning on seeing London, Ireland and Scotland for 3-4 weeks after the equestrian finishes on the 9th August. Would be cool to meet up in London before/after our tours :). So scared going alone!

• 13 Jun 2011 Oppi89 said

Oppi89

Hey Sarah! Me & A Friend are Planning on doing the European Escapade Tour hoping to be there in Early June & Aiming to arrive a few days before the tour starts to sightsee etcetera!
    If you decide on this tour we’d happily hang out with you = )

& Don’t worry about going Solo the tour groups are so large it is Literally impossible not to find someone you clique with!

• 14 Jun 2011 Kaity said

Kaity