Community_discussions_small  

Question

Reefs and Rainforests (start Sydney) - July 10th

25 May 2011 Kristen asked

Default_avatar

My friend and I just booked this trip (with sailing in Whitsundays) and we were hoping to connect with other people who will be going on the same tour. Or if you've ever been on this tour before and have any advice, tips, suggestions, etc., we'd really appreicate it!

• 30 May 2011 JennyJenny said

Default_avatar

My boyfriend and I will be on this trip (until Cairns, we are doing Beaches and Reefs). We are both very excited – it’s our first trip to Australia!

• 30 May 2011 Kristen said

Default_avatar

That is awesome!!! I noticed in your other blog that you are from Calgary. My friend, Paula, and I are from Ottawa. I am pretty well travelled but this is my first time to Australia and I am soooo excited! Have you guys booked your flight yet? When are you flying into Sydney? Looking forward to meeting you in July. Cheers, Kristen

Default_avatar

Yay – other Canadians, haha (I have a feeling there will be many of us) We are indeed from Calgary and both of us have traveled extensively (him in Asia and me in Europe) but this is our first time doing any kind of organized tour. We booked our flights in February and got a wicked deal. We arrive into Sydney on the 8th and have a couple of things planned before the tour starts. What about yourselves?

Default_avatar

This is my first organized tour too…at least as a traveller instead of a supervisor. I’m a high school teacher and I’ve taken my students on European trips with tour companies. I’ve also done a lot of travelling on my own – Europe, Asia, and Africa. I’ve always wanted to go to Australia so I’m pumped for this tour!!!