Community_discussions_small  

Question

Grand Southern NYC-LA 22nd July 2011.Who's going?

4 Jun 2011 Penelope asked

Penelope

Im an Australian going on the Grand Southern tour starting in New York on the 22nd July 2011, Who else is going?
I will be exploring new york before the tour around the 20th July, if anyone is keen to join me.
Cheers,
Penelope

• 8 Jun 2011 RoXXsta said

RoXXsta

I am!! Where you from?

• 8 Jun 2011 Penelope said

Penelope

Hey im from Melbourne, i havent been on a contiki tour before but something similar so im excited to see what it has to offer. Are you exploring new york before the tour?

• 9 Jun 2011 *Amy* said

*Amy*

hey im from aus as well and thinking of booking a tour solo.. what are your plans after the tour, are you heading straight back

• 9 Jun 2011 Penelope said

Penelope

Hey Amy, i have been travelling for about 5 months on my own and i love it you get to meet some awesome new people. Im booked to go to greece after this tour for a couple months to see some family from the 19th august, so i will be staying in vegas a couple of extra nights before i go and skipping the LA trip as i have been there already. Might see you on the tour ! Cheers

• 11 Jun 2011 Stacey Plant said

Default_avatar

Hi Guys,

I’m on this tour aswell & also from Aus – Sydney . Looking forward to meeting you all.

• 11 Jun 2011 Penelope said

Penelope

Hey Stacey,
    Looking forward to meeting you too.

• 12 Jun 2011 RoXXsta said

RoXXsta

Search the fb group : Grand Southern tour NY to LA (start july 22)
    or try http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_189949201022658&ap=1

Im on a north by north east which gets to NY on the 18th so I’m not to sure what im going to do – I might see some family. I wanted to see a baseball game somewhere along the way.

Where are you going in Greece? I was just there in April

Can’t wait to meet you all!

• 12 Jun 2011 Penelope said

Penelope