Community_discussions_small  

Question

Spotlight on Greece, + 3-day Greek Island Cruise?

10 Jun 2011 HermioneJane611 asked

HermioneJane611

Hi everyone,

I'm planning on going on the Spotlight on Greece +3-day Greek Island Cruise trip this August (2011), departing on the 7th, and I was wondering who I would be traveling with. This is my first time going with a group of strangers, and I've never traveled alone before (always with friends or family or school etc.).

I'm 26 years old, female, and from NYC. I'm really excited about this trip, and really glad I found this website!

Cheers,
Jamie

• 15 Jun 2011 JulieInSanDiego said

JulieInSanDiego

Hi Jamie,
    I’m going on the same trip, but not until Sept 4th. I’d love to know how your trip was when you get back. Feel free to contact me here or at julzinsd@gmail.com. Thanks! -Julie

• 2 Jul 2011 scamp86 said

scamp86

Hi Jamie.

I’m going on this tour but I thought it was leaving the 8th aug??? LOL anyway I’ve never travelled before and I’m doing this tour with my sister (she’s travelled before but never to greece)
    I’m 25yrs old and from Australia.
    I’m starting to get excited now that it’s getting closer & closer :)

Sarah :)

• 4 Jul 2011 HermioneJane611 said

HermioneJane611

Julie: I’ll definitely let you know how my trip goes! I plan to post some photos and stuff on here, but I’ll send you an email as well with some details as well.

Sarah: I think it’s the same trip, but mine leaves a day earlier because of the travel time. The tour itself doesn’t start until my “day 2” in Athens, but when I book it– because I’m coming from NYC– it says it departs on the 7th. I’ll be arriving in Athens on August 8th at like 10:30AM, so I reckon I’ll get to the hotel sometime around noon. Do you know when you’re getting in yet?