Community_discussions_small  

Question

Sunshine Trail w/ Whitsundays Sailing 9/4/2011

10 Jun 2011 Nick asked

Nick

Starting in Surfer's Paradise from 9/4 to 9/18 this year and ending in Cairns. I'm booked for this and it looks like a definite departure so who else is going?

I'm Nick from California and I just started scuba diving this year, so I'll be doing the scuba option on this tour. Any other divers going? Or anyone game for a new challenge?

This is my first time going to Oz, but I've watched Crocodile Dundee 1 & 2 about a thousand times so I know what I'm doing...just kidding. This is also my first trip completely solo. Anybody else going by themself?

• 23 Jun 2011 kberlyprimo said

kberlyprimo

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am also going on this tour. I have never been to OZ either and it has been a dream of mine since I was little so I am pretty much up to try anything. I am Kimberly from RI and I am traveling solo as well.

• 25 Jun 2011 Nick said

Nick

Pleasure to meet you Kimberly from RI!!! Glad to finally meet someone who’s going on this tour also. Well, you should definitely give scuba diving a try- it’s so much fun and I need a dive buddy :)

• 25 Jun 2011 kberlyprimo said

kberlyprimo

nice to meet you as well. I will deff give it a try! I am actually really bummed I only have 2 weeks because I was just looking at some friends photos on fb who have been there and the outback looks amazing as well!

• 5 Jul 2011 Nick said

Nick

I know what you mean. There’s so much to see that I’m not going to get a chance to see this trip. Did you do the Sailing option?

• 6 Jul 2011 kberlyprimo said

kberlyprimo

YES!!!!!!! that is the part I am looking forward to the most. Question about how much money would you suggest bringing?

• 6 Jul 2011 Nick said

Nick