Community_discussions_small  

Question

vietnam visa ???

18 Jun 2011 molly. asked

molly.

i have no idea how to go about applying for a vietnam visa . any help would be much appriciated :)

• 19 Jun 2011 molly. said

molly.

thats brilliant thank you , fingers crossed they will allow me. are you doing any of the tours this year ? im going on the 20th of august and havent found anyone else yet.

• 19 Jun 2011 1banshee said

1banshee

you will be fine, my sister and I are booked for September 17 departure and we already got our approval letter from the Vietnam immigration department it only took two days; good luck to you and have a awesome time on you trip!!

• 20 Jun 2011 molly. said

molly.

thats really quick! .
    thank you and i hope you have an amazing time :)

• 27 Jul 2011 Suzie said

Suzie

Hi guys

Ive just come back from Vietnam, im a travel agent and in regards to Visa’s, just go into flight Centre say you would like to apply, they will print you out application forms, you will just need a copy of your passport and 2 photo’s of your passport picture ( or a recent one ) your flights itinerary etc and then send it off and is usually back in a week, visas are about $78 for a month stay and $40 courier fee, easy as process!

I wouldnt try a visa on arrival as some people have been denied for no decent reason, could be down to nationality etc but it has happened so better to be safe.

• 28 Jul 2011 molly. said

molly.

thanks for the advise. worrying now as i have a visa on arrival and im going in 3 weeks . hope i get in

• 28 Jul 2011 1banshee said

1banshee