Community_discussions_small  

Question

Great Britain & Ireland June 1 2012?

14 Sep 2011 lou_85 asked

lou_85

Has anyone else booked this yet? I'm all set and can't wait! :)

• 7 Dec 2011 Abby said

Abby

Hi! I just booked this trip. I can’t wait, it’s going to be awesome!!

• 7 Dec 2011 lou_85 said

lou_85

Fabulous! I was getting so worried I’d be the only one going!. Only 6 months to go! Are you going solo?

• 7 Dec 2011 Abby said

Abby

lol I thought I was the only one until I found your post! Yep I’m going solo, are you?

• 7 Dec 2011 lou_85 said

lou_85

I am yes! I’ve never done a tour on my own before – have you? Have you done any other Contiki’s?

• 7 Dec 2011 Abby said

Abby

No, I have never done Contiki before. Have you?

• 7 Dec 2011 lou_85 said

lou_85

I have yes but it was 5 years ago! So now I’m a bit older and wiser! Well older definitely but I don’t know about wiser so much!. I’m also doing 2 other contiki’s before this one next year. Are you from Aus?

• 7 Dec 2011 Abby said

Abby

lol That’s awesome! What other ones are you doing? I’m going on the London to Athens + Greek Island Hopping after this one so doubly excited!! Yes I’m from Melbourne, are you from Australia too?

• 8 Dec 2011 lou_85 said

lou_85

I’m doing LA to the Bay and the Med Trail and 3 day Greek Island Cruise… I can’t wait! I feel like I’ve been saving forever!. I’m from Tassie! don’t hold that against me though! I lived in Melbourne (St Kilda) for about 4 years before I moved back home to save money for these trips!.
    Are you going to be in London before this tour starts?

• 8 Dec 2011 Abby said

Abby