• 1 Jan 2012 ~Kate~ said

~Kate~

Hi, I’m booked on this tour!

• 7 Jan 2012 dinnerlove said

dinnerlove

i am too! hello!

• 11 Jan 2012 ~Kate~ said

~Kate~

I’m getting so excited now! Have you done a contiki trip before?

• 11 Jan 2012 dinnerlove said

dinnerlove

Me too; it’s so soon! I HAVE done a Contiki trip before. Twice- both totally totally different experiences (so I have no idea what to expect!) Have you done one before?

~Kate~

Aw cool! Which ones have you done? This will be my first Contiki. I cant believe I will be flying out in less than a week!!!

dinnerlove

I know! This is my first time ever traveling alone; I’m kinda nervous about it. How about you?

~Kate~

Yeah it’s my first time going away on my own too, I’m quite nervous too. Not too sure what to expect. Where are you from?

dinnerlove

Hey. Just realized I forgot to answer your question about which trips I’ve done before. I did European Whirl in 2007 (which was fun, but I got sick on the second day, and just kind of felt tired of it by the end of it) and then did Scandinavia in 2009 (which I loved every single second of. I could have LIVED on that trip. It was perfect in every way and the people in my group were AMAZING). I’m Laura, from New York. Where are you from? What day do you arrive in Sydney?

~Kate~

They sound so fun. I’ve done quite a bit of Europe but I think my next mission is to inter-rail and see more sights! I’m Kate (obviously) and I’m from England. I arrive on the 19th, how about you? If you are over before the tour we should meet up!

• 12 Jan 2012 Tobi said

Tobi

Hey,
    I start the “Aussie explorer” on January 22nd and as far as I know the first part of the journey is the same like yours. I’ll be in Sydney on 20th in the evening.

• 12 Jan 2012 dinnerlove said

dinnerlove