Community_discussions_small  

Question

European Whirl 30th August -16th September

10 Nov 2011 duetpod asked

duetpod

I'm booked on to the European Whirl leaving August 30th. I'd love to chat to anyone who might be booked on this tour or thinking of joining. Might be nice to get to know some people beforehand as I'm traveling solo.

• 19 Feb 2012 Tidda said

Tidda

Hey mate im also doing the whirl leaving on the 30th of august.So excited.Im travelling with 2 other mates.We are from Queensland Australia.

• 26 Feb 2012 Chloe said

Default_avatar

Hello, Im also doing the whirl tour leaving on that date. Its my first time overseas and will be doing the tour solo. Im 22 and from Perth, Australia.

• 26 Feb 2012 duetpod said

duetpod

Hey Chloe I’m from Perth as well and you will be fine going on contiki on your own. I did it a few years ago and had an absolute ball . I’m glad everyone else is as excited as I am :)

• 26 Feb 2012 Abuzar said

Abuzar

Hey I am from Abu Dhabi.Me too planning for a 30th Aug EW trip.I have done a a trip to Srilanka & Nepal but it is the first time to Europe and thats solo too. Hopefully everything gonna be alright. Still six months away : )

• 10 May 2012 juliana said

juliana

i’m thinking of booking this trip. 25 from california. i’ve never been overseas. is anyone planning on arriving in london a couple of days before and traveling a bit after the trip. I would love to visit spain!!

• 10 May 2012 juliana said

juliana

i’m confused. is this the same trip departing august 31st?

• 15 May 2012 reena said

Default_avatar

Hi Juliana, I’m also considering this tour but may have to do slightly earlier departure. Live in DC.
    I plan on getting into London for last weekend of Olympics, and would love to get to Spain, Port, Morocco as well. Trying to coordinate meet-up with friends(have friend that is in Paris) though I’d do this tour solo. Hope to get things decided soon, am so ready for this trip!

• 15 May 2012 juliana said

juliana