Community_discussions_small  

Question

New York Uncovered 26/6/12 anyone?

24 Nov 2011 Riaz85 asked

Default_avatar

Ive already put a deposit down for this trip'; it's my first time doing a Contiki and first time to New York.'I'm travelling alone... lil apprehensive but excited!

• 25 Nov 2011 Sammyt said

Default_avatar

Hey Riaz! I am thinking about going to America at that time! Good for you for putting a deposit down! You will be less likely to change your mind! lol Have you been to the USA before? I am scared shitless but want to do a working holiday for a year around America

• 25 Nov 2011 Riaz85 said

Default_avatar

Hey Sammy,
    Hahhaha thats exactly why i put a deposit, no turning back and thats the way i want it. I have been to l.a and vegas last year with a couple of mates but this time i really wanna see new york. My mates already went this year but i started a really good job so i didnt wanna be irresponsible and the other day i just thought screw it, im gonna do contiki and do it on my own. I have a friend who lives in San Diego so I am meeting her after and doing abit of America with her aswell. I admire you for wanting to do a working holiday in a different country, Í’m 26 and im considering doing that, i wish i did it earlier but its not too late. Dont be scared, youll meet people and going overseas is life changing. I love America and u will to. You should go.. you live once and do it while you can; it’ll be summer and i’ve heard from many people that New York is there favourite destination so theres alot to look forward to!.. Hope your sold lol.

• 27 Nov 2011 Sammyt said

Default_avatar

I have been talking to a few people about doing a working holiday and everyone has told me not too! Apparently no one can get work in America at the moment :S Have you heard anything?

• 27 Nov 2011 Riaz85 said

Default_avatar