Community_discussions_small  

Question

European Horizon - 14th April 2012

26 Nov 2011 georgina22 asked

georgina22

Hello :)

I'm Georgina, 19 from Australia and I was just wondering if anyone out there is going on the "European Horizon" Tour? Leaving London on the 14th of April 2012. Would be great to know a few names before I get there!

Cheers

• 27 Nov 2011 SallyGB said

SallyGB

Hi Georgina i am booked to go on this trip :D. Will this be the first tour you have done?

Sally x

• 28 Nov 2011 georgina22 said

georgina22

Hey Sally, that’s good to hear :)
    and yeah this is my first Contiki tour. I only finished school last year and have never been to the UK or Europe before so very excited! where abouts are you from?
    G x

• 28 Nov 2011 SallyGB said

SallyGB

This will be my first tour as well, so excited yet nervous i have no idea what to take with me or how much to take i am a complete novice at this. I’m from the UK so it’s just a train ride for me to London, i take it you will be in London a few days before the trip starts? x

• 29 Nov 2011 georgina22 said

georgina22

ahright sounds good. Yeah my packing shall be interesting ahah, I think I’m just going to try and pack as lightly as I can! thats handy you’re already in the UK. Yeah I’ll be in London for about 4 days before the tour and before that I’ll be in Belfast competing in the World Irish Dancing championships :) first time in Ireland too!

• 29 Nov 2011 SallyGB said

SallyGB

I will need to pack light as i intend to be a true tourist and buy lots of tacky souvenirs haha. I take it you are travelling from Belfast on your own to London? I will be in London on the 13th. April will be a busy month for you then! Humm i hope you like Guinness as that’s all you will be drinking in Ireland. x

• 30 Nov 2011 georgina22 said

georgina22