Community_discussions_small  

Question

LA to the Bay 13th of June 2012

5 Dec 2011 jaimienicole asked

jaimienicole

I just booked myself into this trip and I'm so super keen. I may have a friend also coming with me, but I'm new to contiki and thought I would see if anyone else is also going on this trip! Even if anyone has done this trip before and has any tips/tricks I would love to hear it.
I'm Australian and it's my first time to the USA! :D

• 16 Jan 2012 blakkat23 said

Default_avatar

Hey!
    I haven’t booked yet (will in the next few days) but I’m planning on going on this one! Never thought I’d go on an organised tour but now that I’m travelling alone it seems like the best option. Are you staying in LA beforehand or San Francisco afterwards? I’m planning on spending a few days in LA, probably arriving on the 8th of June, and going to Disneyland and doing some general sightseeing, and then I’m in San Francisco for over a week before I fly to New York!
    I’m from Brisbane, and I went to the US when I was 12. So looking forward to going again!!!

Kat

• 16 Jan 2012 blakkat23 said

Default_avatar

Oh and my cousin went on the Wild Western in October last year I think, which goes the same route as LA to the Bay, just continues onto LA again, and she loved it – in fact she said she wouldn’t have minded ending in San Francisco because the few days spent getting back to LA apparently weren’t as good as the rest of the trip!
    She said that some of the optionals were really good – like the Grand Canyon bike ride which I can’t wait for! Not to mention the Jeep Tour and Hot Air Balloon ride… So excited :D

Kat

• 16 Jan 2012 jaimienicole said

jaimienicole

Hey Kat!
    So I arrive on the 8th of June to LA and am there for a few days before the tour (also so keen to go to disneyland!) and then after the tour i’m in San Fran for about 4 days before i fly to New York for 5 days. Sounds like we have a very similar plan. I’m from Melbourne, yay for aussies!