Community_discussions_small  

Question

NZ Grand Explorer 14/03/12 start Auckland???

10 Dec 2011 Dana asked

Dana

Hi guys!!! Im suuuuppeerrr excited for my very first overseas and contiki trip!!! Just wondering who will be joining me on the grand explorer (15 days) auckland-christchurch??

Or is there anything I need to know about NZ or Contiki?

Cant wait, its going to be heaps of fun!

• 10 Dec 2011 Krista said

Krista

i’m going the same tour, starting christ church but :(

• 11 Dec 2011 Dana said

Dana

Oh no :( Maybe we will cross paths at some point? Have you done a contiki before?

• 11 Dec 2011 Krista said

Krista

no.. this is my first time :D… so excited :D
    where are you from dana?
    i’m krista by the way :D

• 11 Dec 2011 Dana said

Dana

Its nice to meet u krista :)
    Ooohhh im sooo excited i dont think i can wait 3 months! ive always wanted to go travelling!
    Im from aus, so i dont really have to travel very far, but it will be great all the same!
    What about you?

• 11 Dec 2011 Krista said

Krista

i’ve always wanted to travel also, but just haven’t yet.
    also from Aust :) live in brisbane.
    and i can’t wait for 3 months either.. 3 months on tuesday is when i fly out.
    should be good. what activities are you planning on doing?

• 11 Dec 2011 Dana said

Dana

Yeah its so hard! I always used to try and get people to travel with, but it would never work out for some reason or another… So im riding solo on this one lol
    Oh wow! Im a tassie girl so any trip is a big one haha. I will be going to bris after the contiki finishes to visit some friends :)
    I fly to auckland on the 11th so i have a couple days to explore auckland…
    Oohhh theres so many to choose from! Really want to do the helihike to fox glacier. And i reckon blackwater rafting sounds fun but i cant get water in my ears so im not sure about that one

• 15 Dec 2011 Krista said

Krista