Community_discussions_small  

Question

2012 Aug 23 Impressions (:

19 Dec 2011 Jessie asked

Jessie

Whos on this awesome Contiki?
Travelling by myself from little old New Zealand for my 21st!
Who else is on this trip & who else is keen to make a trip to remember (:??

• 9 Jan 2012 Tripitaka78 said

Default_avatar

I am :-) I am travelling by myself from Australia, cant wait!!!

• 9 Jan 2012 Jessie said

Jessie

Oh!! Awesome!!! I’m so excited!!! I wish I had booked it earlier so I could go NOW! (:

• 9 Jan 2012 Tripitaka78 said

Default_avatar

yeah I know…hopefully the next 8 months dont go toooo slooooww….I am travelling on my own too, its my first time doing a contiki tour. When are you flying over, my flight leaves on the 20th so I am having 2 nights in London before it starts :-)

• 10 Jan 2012 Jessie said

Jessie

Are you!! Thats so cool. I am leaving on the 18th or 17th I think… But I’ve got 4 nights in London! and a night in Paris afterwards!!
    Same it’s my first time travelling alone & doing a Contiki..I’ve heard like the coolest things about them though!!

• 18 Jan 2012 Tripitaka78 said

Default_avatar

I have had a couple of my friends do contiki tours that they loved :-) Am hoping to explore London a bit, are you staying at the Royal National Hotel? I booked my accomadation there because thats where the tour starts from….sooooo excited…..now I just plan to work hard and save lots of spending money :-)

• 17 Feb 2012 Jessie said

Jessie

Same here!!!
    I am staying at the Royal National as well for the very same reason and wanna check London out!!
    I am so excited. Its 6 months untill I leave!!
    Haha same. Ive started buying the pound and euro when the exhcange rate has been good (:

• 18 Feb 2012 Tripitaka78 said

Default_avatar

yep I plan to start buying some Euro’s soon the exchange rate is pretty good at the moment……only 6 months to go I CANT WAIT!!!! hopefully we can chat with others who are going on this tour too :-)