Karen

Just booked this trip for July 2012!
- Has anyone done this tour?
- Has anyone gone in July?
- Is anyone on this tour?
- Any tips/advice/stories/etc?

• 14 Jan 2012 Wolfmyer said

Wolfmyer

I plan on going on the same tour. I’ve booked the tour that starts in Sydney on July 8th. I’m really looking forward to the sailing in the Whitsundays!

As an Australian, my only tip for July is to pack some warm clothing because it can get cool some nights in July. For the most part in Queensland the weather in July is really nice and plus its not stinger season which makes it even better.

• 15 Jan 2012 Amy said

Default_avatar

Hi Karen -
    I think that I may be on this tour with you! I booked the Coast and Whitsundays with sailing departing from Sydney on July 12, 2012. I believe that the tours travel together, unless I am mistaken?? This is my first time visiting Australia as well traveling with Contiki and I am very excited, especially for sailing!!

Are you on the July 5th or July 12th departure??

• 31 Jan 2012 stampadhesive said

stampadhesive