Community_discussions_small  

Question

Food on the Plane?!?

21 Apr 2007 Kat asked

Default_avatar
ok this could be classed as one of those "stupid questions which everyone should know the answer to" but hey im gonna ask it anyway since im a newbie to this flying thing!

ive received conflicting info by everyone....

* do you take snacks for yourself onto the plane (like lollies, chewys, crisps/chips (would love to take fruit but i dont think you could))
* or do you buy them on the plane
* or are they just served to you?

im flying singapore airlines (and ive looked on their website to no avail) since the flight from australia to rome is like ova 12hrs im figuring i might get hungry or bored or something... please help!
  • 21 Apr 2007 PinaI said

PinaI

It’s not a dumb question – if you’ve never flown how are you meant to know??!!

On the flight from here to Singapore you will get one or two meals, depending on when you leave Perth (most likely just one). From Singapore to Rome you will get two meals, probably dinner and breakfast, again, depends on when you’re flying.

In between times you can ask for peanuts (sometimes there are rice crackers or pretzels) and you can ask for drinks as often as you like (alcoholic or not).

You can definitely take lollies, chewies, chips, chocolates etc with you and you can probably take fruit too but if you don’t eat it you will have to throw it out when you land on the other end.

Enjoy your flight!

• 21 Apr 2007 Kat said

Default_avatar

I leave at about 4pm and arrive in singapore at like 10pm or something, then leave singapore at 1am and arrive at rome 7.45am

thank you so much, that clears that up! Smiler<!--graemlin::)--> i am looking forward to the flight!!! and cant wait for the actual tour!

• 21 Apr 2007 space_monkey said

Default_avatar