Community_discussions_small  

Question

Aussie Explorer (starts Sydney) 5th August 2012

28 Jan 2012 Jenny1895 asked

Jenny1895

Hi,

I booked the Aussie Explorer last week. Has anyone else booked it? :)

Jenny :)

• 3 Feb 2012 Kate86 said

Default_avatar

Hi Jenny,

I too have booked for the Aussie Explorer for August 2012. I have also opted for Whitsunday sailing. Have you done anything like this before? This is my first time, Im very excited!

Kate x

• 6 Feb 2012 Jenny1895 said

Jenny1895

Hi Kate,

yes its my first time with Contiki too, but I didnt booked the Whitsunday sailing. :) Where are you from? You are travelling alone, too? :)

Jenny

• 6 Feb 2012 Kate86 said

Default_avatar

Hi Jenny,

I am from Norwich, UK. Where abouts in the world are you? I am travelling alone. I am waiting for my flight confirmation but I believe I am flying out of the UK on 1st August. Not 100% of itinerary yet. Do you know when and where you are flying to and from?

Kate

• 7 Feb 2012 Jenny1895 said

Jenny1895

I am from Düsseldorf, Germany. I will fly on the 1st August, too from Frankfurt to Singapoure and then I will arrive in Sydney on 2nd August in the evening. So I have 2 full days in Sydney before the tour starts. But I fly home directty in the same night the tour ends. I think its on 30th August at 2.30am from Darwin. Are you staying in Darwin after the tour ends? :)

PS: I hope my english grammar isnt too bad ;)

Jenny

• 4 Mar 2012 fish23 said

Default_avatar

Hey guys, I am booked on this tour also. Travelling from Birmingham in UK and have opted for the sailing also. I am flying into Darwin, visting Melbourne then flying to Sydney to start the tour. Leaving on 30th August for at flight at 02.35am! I will be travelling with my friend Hannah, we are both Teachers!

Leann x

• 4 Mar 2012 Kate86 said

Default_avatar