Community_discussions_small  

Comment

A couple of questions

28 May 2007 AmmaMan85 said

Default_avatar
Hey,

A buddy and I were going to do Europe this summer, but he had to back out for good reasons. So, now I am thinking of doing a Contiki tour solo.

I'm just wondering peoples experiences with the camping tours vs. hostel. I'm not that experienced of a camper, but did do a 5 week camping tour (Western US) when I was younger. How are the camping tours different? Do you still go out and party or just sit around a fire every night? What happens when it rains? Do we cook over the fire? Any other experiences or noteworthy things about the Camping tours.

There isnt a lot open for this summer, so I have to decide soon. One last hurrah before I join the working force.
  • 2 Jun 2007 cdm115 said

cdm115

I did the Scandi tour, which is a budge tour, but we had a supercook who did our meals. There is more work for people on the tour with setting up the cooking stuff, helping with meals, and cleaning up. We often ate meals outside in the elements (sometimes rain) and unless there were tables there we were standing up to eat.

Breakfasts were excellent, dinners ok.

• 4 Jun 2007 shopbop88 said

Default_avatar