Community_discussions_small  

Question

THE ADVENTURER - 12 January 2013

24 Jul 2012 Don&Alli asked

Default_avatar

Hey peeps, a friend and I have booked this tour and want to know who else will be joining us?
We are pumped and can't wait for it to begin!

Let us know if you are considering or have booked this tour.

• 27 Jul 2012 tanita.vk said

tanita.vk

hey, ive booked this tour! where are you guys from? so excited for it!

• 27 Jul 2012 Don&Alli said

Default_avatar

Hey,
    Good to know that we arent the only two on this tour. Names are Lyndon 24yrs M and Alli 24yrs F both from Brisvegas. It is both our first times to Sth America, and are both pumped. Where are you from?

• 27 Jul 2012 tanita.vk said

tanita.vk

nice to meet you guys! im Tanita, 22 from perth. and yeah its my first time to south america too, and my first time travelling solo. are you planning on doing any travel before or after the tour?

• 8 Aug 2012 Don&Alli said

Default_avatar

You too Tanita. The contiki kicks off our travelling. When we finish the tour on the 5 Feb, we stay on for another week to attend Carinvale. We then leave Rio and head up to Cancun for a week and then off to Miami for a while too. How bout you?

• 22 Aug 2012 Asha said

Default_avatar

Hey guys! I’m a 27year old gal from Melbourne…considering this trip to get to rio in time for carnivale! Never travelled solo before, or been further than thailand!! So super excited to explore! Have you guys booked into your accom etc. for rio yet? Not sure how quick it will book being festival time and everything..

• 31 Aug 2012 Koren said

Koren

Hey guys! (26 F Syd)
    I only just figured out how to reply on this discussion forum instead of sending individual msgs… technological moron here.