Community_discussions_small  

Question

LA to the BAY departing 24 April 2013 :)

24 Aug 2012 miss_meg asked

miss_meg

Flatmate and I have just booked this trip (we are Kiwi's) this is my second Contiki and my flatmate's first real holiday and both our first time to USA so we are very excited! Not really sure what to expect of USA is anyone else going on this trip? does anyone have any advice for us? Looking fwd to meeting fellow travellers.
Meg

• 20 Jan 2013 Elise said

Elise

Hi Meg
    I have just booked on this trip also
    This will be my first Contiki and I am travelling on my own – I have never done anything like this before, so I am a little nervous and excited all at the same time.
    Elise

• 20 Jan 2013 miss_meg said

miss_meg

Hi Elise, yay glad to meet someone else going, i did my first contiki begining of last year and i was on my own too but i guarantee you will be fine and its so good for confidence building! where are you from?

• 21 Jan 2013 Elise said

Elise

I’m so glad to hear that! It is definitely exactly what I need.
    I’m from Adelaide in South Australia. How about yourself?
    I just found and joined the ‘Meet Up’ group and posted a message on there as well.

• 21 Jan 2013 miss_meg said

miss_meg

thats great Elise you will have blast! check my post in there that has a link to my facebook, your welcome to add me if you have facebook :) me and my flatmate doing the trip together and we are from West of Auckland in NZ :)

• 21 Jan 2013 Elise said

Elise

Fantastic! I will do that
    I look forward to meeting the both of you
    : )

• 7 Feb 2013 Sheree said

Default_avatar

Hey Elise and Meg,
    I have just booked this trip as well and doing it solo. I am very excited and looking forward to the trip. Bring on April :)
    I am having trouble trying to get into the "meet up’ group so im just on the forum and seeing who else is doin the same tour. Im from Perth

• 7 Feb 2013 Elise said

Elise

Hi Sheree