Community_discussions_small  

Question

Best of USA - LA start - SEP/OCT 2013??

19 Sep 2012 Miss J asked

Miss J

Hi guys -

I'm new to all this! Literally just signed up!

Im looking to go on the Best of USA (LA start) next year, I'm thinking September or October. I know this is a fair way away but this gives me time to save up $$ for all the optional extras I KNOW I'll want to do and flights and spending money etc etc

Is anyone else looking to do this tour around that time?? Or has anyone done this tour who has any insight they wish to share?

Thanks guys!!

• 19 Sep 2012 emz12 said

emz12

hey there :)
    i am looking at doing this tour when im 21 which will be in 2014 so i have heaps of time to start saving.
    i have read reviews for this tour and it looks amazing :)
    i am going on my first contiki to new zealand so that should be good :) next year i am looking at doing the greek island hopping tour which also looks really good.
    have you booked anything for this tour yet?

• 21 Sep 2012 Miss J said

Miss J

Hi there,

Nah I haven’t booked anything as of yet but was hoping to soon – the earlier i book the more $$ I save so I can put that towards flights.

I’m dying to do this tour though!!! Seriously can’t wait!!
    I know its a year away but I just thought I’d try and see if anyone else was looking at going on this tour at the same time. I’m looking to add on the LA Explorer tour on top of this one just so I get a few extra days to do some things in LA – like an extra day at Disney Land etc and maybe a couple of days at the end of the tour in New York – but didn’t want to do it on my own hehe

• 23 Sep 2012 Danielle said

Danielle