Community_discussions_small  

Question

EUROPEAN ESCAPADE JULY 7TH 2013

4 Nov 2012 Michael asked

Michael

Hey guys,
My names Michael,
Solo travelling this amazing looking tour, departing on July 7th. Anyone else booked on the same tour

Cheers!

• 4 Nov 2012 Adele said

Adele

I’m hoping to book this tour on the 7th as well. i still need to actually go to the travel agent and discuss things but this is the date i am hoping to book. might see you on tour :)

• 4 Nov 2012 Michael said

Michael

hey adele
    sounds good! yeah looking forward to it,
    you travelling solo aswell?

• 4 Nov 2012 Adele said

Adele

yep, I’m travelling solo. all the way from melbourne australia. how about you?

Michael

yeah same and same :) first time?

• 4 Nov 2012 Adele said

Adele

it will be my first time going on a contiki tour and travelling solo, but I’ve been to a few places in europe before.

Michael

oh sweet, yeah its my first time solo travelling, nervous but very much looking forward to it, first time in europe as well

• 4 Nov 2012 Adele said

Adele

yeah i am very excited! i think it will be a great way to make new friends though being a solo traveller.

Michael

yeah exactly right, forces us out of our comfort zone.

• 5 Nov 2012 Adele said

Adele

too true. I’m so excited to meet new people though and travel throughout europe! the next 6 months better go quickly!! haha

• 5 Nov 2012 Michael said

Michael

yeah I’m sure it will..those 25 days are going to go even quicker though haha!

• 5 Nov 2012 Adele said

Adele

haha so true! i think I’m going to stay in london for a bit after the tour.

• 5 Nov 2012 Michael said

Michael

I’d love to do the same, unfortunately my uni semester commences pretty much on my return

• 5 Nov 2012 Adele said

Adele

Oh that’s unfortunate. I finish my course end of June so I’m free to do whatever I want haha :)

• 6 Nov 2012 Michael said

Michael