Community_discussions_small  

Comment

Contiki tour review plus tips

15 Sep 2010 beckybc said

beckybc
I took the European Horizon tour last May, had a blast! I just finished my travelogue and its online now - there is details of every day plus reviews of accommodations and optionals, tips on budgeting, plus photos! Take a look and let me know what you think! (It's my first try..)Smiler
http://worldtravels.webs.com
  • 2 May 2012 Feyparislove said

Feyparislove

Thank you so much for taking the time to post all of your trip details. I just spent the last few hours reading all about your fun trip! I especially appreciate your tips and spending guide. Thanks

• 24 Feb 2013 Victor said

Victor

Nice review!!!
    Thank you for your tips!
    How much money did you spent on each night out?? (Approx)
    Greetings :)

• 26 Feb 2013 beckybc said

beckybc

Thank you! I’m glad it was of help. I really can’t say for sure how much I spent on a night out, it really depends on where you are in Europe and whether you had an optional with booze before hand… but drinks are about 5-6 euro I believe and most clubs we went to didn’t have cover. It is still pretty expensive though, so I definitely recommend pre-drinking. Any other questions feel free to ask!

• 26 Feb 2013 Minchia said

Default_avatar

Great, I am doing the impressions on July 11. Can’t wait. First time contikier. Flying solo, just hope there aren’t too many couples.. I am there to run amok and be less clinical than I am in daily life :)

• 1 Mar 2013 Victor said

Victor

Was there anything you regret not bringing to the tour?
    How were the accomodations?
    :)

• 1 Mar 2013 beckybc said

beckybc

Hi Minchia: The Impressions tour looks awesome! You will have an amazing time on Contiki. There were never too many couples on my tours – and some of them ended up being the biggest partiers so I wouldn’t worry!