Community_discussions_small  

Question

suggestion for first time solo traveller

4 Jan 2013 Matt asked

Matt

hey there :)
2013 is the year for me and i would like to travel and see as much of the beautiful world as i can and also have as much fun on the way, meeting new friends and having new expriences!

as im new to this it would be great to get some info on whats best for a new solo traveller

hope to see yous around soon :)

• 4 Jan 2013 Alyssa said

Alyssa

I could do with the same info. I can only use annual leave so thinking up to 3 weeks maybe America.

• 5 Jan 2013 Matt said

Matt

3 weeks in America..i could definitely do that! There are so many good trips too choose from. Where abouts you from Alyssa??

• 5 Jan 2013 penny said

penny

depending on your budget, i’d advise start with the Asia(South East), check out the tours here on Contiki,and having been to the Vietnam experience, it’s amazing,and you quickly make friends with your tourmates as we all have the same thought in mind ot building friendships, and have so much fun during the tour. Food is affordable/clothes and drinks.For less stress, visit your nearest tour agent to take care of everythin, from your booking,tickets,accom,etc. incl. visa, so you don’t have to stress about these—all you do you hand over your passport to the agent, and make your relevant payment and they’ll just call you when to collect everything from their offices: Contikipackage,yo passport with Visa on it, Itinerary, Ticket..(it’s all worth it)

Good luck !the sooner you choose a tour the better,just start somewhere, you have the rest of your life to visit the other countries too.

• 5 Jan 2013 Alyssa said

Alyssa

Portsmouth, England. Think I’m set on America just got to decide when and whether to go east or west

• 5 Jan 2013 penny said

penny