Community_discussions_small  

Question

Northern Trek May 20, 2013&London Explorer June 15

28 Jan 2013 dan87 asked

dan87

Is anyone else doing the Northern Trek from May 20 - June 14 or the London Explorer (4 nights) on June 15?

This is my first time on a Contiki tour and I'm going by myself!

Also, does anyone know what I should pack for the Northern Trek? (amount of clothes, camping gear (aside from the sleeping bag) etc)

Thanks heaps,

Dan

• 18 Feb 2013 vhm05 said

vhm05

Heya, I’m doing the Northern trek on the 20th May too :)

This is also my first time, and going by myself, sooo excited already!
    I’ll probably pack for 7 days and just wash stuff at the campsites, leaving plenty of room for souvenirs!

Can’t wait to meet you

Victoria

• 20 Feb 2013 dan87 said

dan87

Awesome! Good to see I’m not the only one traveling solo :)

This is my first time being overseas for an extended period, so I was stressing out about what to take but I think I’ll probably do the same!

Where are you flying out from? I’m flying from Sydney :)

I’m literally counting down the days haha

• 20 Feb 2013 dan87 said

dan87

Awesome! Good to see I’m not the only one traveling solo :)

This is my first time being overseas for an extended period, so I was stressing out about what to take but I think I’ll probably do the same!

Where are you flying out from? I’m flying from Sydney :)

I’m literally counting down the days haha

• 28 Apr 2013 vhm05 said

vhm05

Omg I’m so sorry, I missed your reply, i’m really not good with this site- i’m better with FB :p maybe we need to set up a FB page :)
    Awh you’ll love it, the first time I travelled I was so nervous, but it was the best thing I ever did :) I’m kind of hooked on travelling now :p
    Thats so amazing you live in sydney, what a beautiful part of the world! I’ve been to brisbane before, but not sydney, whats it like?