Community_discussions_small  

Question

First time solo traveller! August 2013

4 Feb 2013 Amber91 asked

Amber91

It is my first time going overseas and im deciding to go by myself. I am thinking European Whirl as it seems to go to all the main places ive dreamed of going too. Is anyone else thinking of doing this one around the same time? I am hoping to meet some amazing people as i am so nervous about doing this by myself! Any other advice re anything inc. similar awesome tours would be awesome. Cheers!

• 4 Feb 2013 Amber91 said

Amber91

Oh okay, well i think the European Whirl goes for 18 days. Nothing is set in stone yet though, id like to know others that are reccommended and similar :)

• 4 Feb 2013 Franz said

Default_avatar

I don’t qualify due to age but 18 days around Europe is more than ample for a beginner.I suggest you send away for some of the New Brochures to get some more ideas.I don’t know if it’s still available at the Video Stores but before you go borrow a copy of National Lampoon European Vacation to give out some inspiration to go if it still exists.

• 4 Feb 2013 Amber91 said

Amber91

Well clearly hiring that out would diminish any inspiration? So when you say that, i really dont know what point you are trying to make. And 18 days…“more than ample”…how are you meant to see the things you want to in the one trip in less time than that, since you seem to be an expert? Im pretty sure your on the wrong website if your choosing to have this sort of input and have not seen the astonishing amount of first timers, solo’s and length of their tours they are choosing…and most of all – since you dont even qualify. Helpful advice would be greatly appreciated

• 4 Feb 2013 Lachie said

Lachie

Do the European Adventurer that leaves on June 28th!! I’m doing it by myself too. Goes to all the normal countries, plus a few extras like Croatia and Albania! Definitely the way to go!

• 4 Feb 2013 Bianca Munns said

Bianca Munns