Community_discussions_small  

Question

European Escapade 31st July 2013, anyone going?

8 Feb 2013 Mike asked

Mike

Hi there was wondering if anyone is going on the European Escapade 31 July 2013? I would also like to know if there is any advice some of the past travelers' could give me to make it more enjoyable as it is my first time on a Contiki Tour?

I also want to know as the title for this question states if anyone else is going as it is my first Contiki as well as the fact that i am travelling solo and so would like to know if anyone else is coming on this tour.

• 11 Feb 2013 Mike said

Mike

I just want to add something to this question and it is that this is the first time that i am travelling overseas by myself so I was just wandering whether anyone else is going on this trip so that i can just eased my nerves.

• 11 Feb 2013 Brittany said

Brittany

Hi Mike! I did this tour last Summer May 31st to June 25th and i am now living in Paris. If you have questions i am happy to answer them as i know i had 1000000 before i left. I can say that doing this tour was the best and most amazing time of my life! and I am still in contact with almost everyone from my tour we are like a big family now! So crazy!!!! So any questions fire away and ill answer them! Enjoy & im super jealous!!!! Britt x

• 12 Feb 2013 Mike said

Mike

Thanks Britt! I am also really looking forward to this trip and from what I have read in the other discussions the people going on this trip go as individuals and come back as friends. When I can think of some questions to ask I will. Thanks so much for the help. Mike x

• 13 Feb 2013 Mike said

Mike

Hey Britt, the one question I do have for the moment is how much spending money should i budget for the tour excluding all of the me time optionals that we have which i have already budgeted for?

• 10 Mar 2013 Ryan2492 said

Ryan2492

Hi Mike, im not going to the one on the 31st of july but i am going to the one on the 27th of july