Community_discussions_small  

Comment

Egypt & Nile December 31st 2010 to January 8th 2011 - Confirmed Departure

8 Sep 2010 Explorer1207688 said

Default_avatar
Hey Everyone,

Creating a new post as the other posts had some confusion.

Lets use this post going forward and find our group!

My name is Reza
  • 8 Sep 2010 Kris26 said

Default_avatar

I’m Kristina, I’m a musician from New York, and I can’t wait to go!

• 9 Sep 2010 Explorer1207688 said

Default_avatar

Awesome! I live in connecticut and go into NYC all the time for salsa and stuff. Lets see who else is in the area…. maybe we can all do a quick meetup beforehand.

• 9 Sep 2010 Kris26 said

Default_avatar

Salsa like the food or dancing?

• 10 Sep 2010 Explorer1207688 said

Default_avatar

haha, that would be some incredible dip. I mean Dancing. We can totally be a song and dance act and charge contiki for our services Smiler<!--graemlin::)-->

• 10 Sep 2010 Kris26 said

Default_avatar

Seriously?!?!?! Where? I studied latin ballroom for a few years during my undergrad and my teacher kept trying to get me to go into the city. Do you go with anyone or by yourself?

I hope the rest of our group join us soon or our conversation might scare them away…

• 11 Sep 2010 Explorer1207688 said

Default_avatar

haha, yes.. we are just so intimidating Smiler<!--graemlin::)--> .. high five on the latin ballroom!
    Actually we’re planning to go to Gonzalez y Gonzalez near soho later on.
    They have a live cuban band. I ‘ll let you know when we go.

By the way, I got contiki to email me a pdf of the room & board details:

Cairo Hotels: Victoria
    Overnight Train: They didn’t say, but in another post someone said it’s 5 stars.
    Nile Cruise: Spring Tours – MS Carmen or MS Norma

• 12 Sep 2010 Kris26 said

Default_avatar

Yeah I believe every bit but the train part. I’ve been on them before. They always make for good stories. Unless your my friends who got robbed on one… then its not a good story.