Community_discussions_small  

Question

Recomendations?

3 Oct 2006 SaraBeth asked

Default_avatar
Hi! I am Sara and I am interested in doing a Contiki tour. I want to go in May 2007. Does anyone have any recomendations on which European Trip to choose? I spent 3 weeks on a family trip to Ireland this past summer. I am 18 and will be traveling by myself this time around. Thanks for the help!!

-Sara K.
  • 3 Oct 2006 SaraBeth said

Default_avatar

I am really not big on camping… so I would probably choose a Superior trip package. I just want to know what locations you would recomend. can you guys tell me briefly about your experiences with contiki?

• 3 Oct 2006 SaraBeth said

Default_avatar

I have read that the Panorama tour is fabulous…so maybe I should look more into that! I would love to go to Spain (im studying spanish!!) and Greece looks beautiful in photos. I am absolutely in love with taking pictures! Thank you guys for your tips!
    <3 Sara

• 4 Oct 2006 SaraBeth said

Default_avatar

After doing a bunch of reading.. I think i have narrowed it down to two. I am thinking of doing the European Encounter or the European Escapade. I would LOVE to do the Panorama but I think that it might just be a little bit tooo expensive for me. Can any of you guys tell me about Encounter or Escapade? If you went on them in the past,how did you like it? any tips?

• 4 Oct 2006 Amanda14 said

Default_avatar

I just got back from the European Encounter about three days ago. After it was over I spent another week in London.
    It was absolutely amazing. While I can’t account for the Escapade because I haven’t been on it, the Encounter was incredible. The experiences you have on the trip and the people you meet will be worth any kind of money you spend; trust me.