Vietnam Highlights

Tour Length
10 days
From
US$1248
Overview Reviews

Vietnam Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Vietnam 2014

03 Feb 2014 - 12 Feb 2014

I could not say a bad thing about this trip! I was hesitant travelling alone I must admit, but I met some amazing people and made a very close friend on the trip who I still catch up with now, even though she lives on the other side of the country!

The first night we met everyone was great. Everyone is so friendly,mostly lone travellers too so you're all in the same boat. Vietnam was definitely a more cultural tour in my opinion and never would I have thought I would go there but my spontaneous booking there is something I will never forget.

My favourite places were Hanoi, Hoi An, Nha Trang and Halong Bay. If you go on this trip, you must go to The Sailing Club for dinner in Nha Trang. I ate some of the most amazing food there !

What I thought was good about the trip was that we spent very little time in buses and transport, had a few quick flights and got around very easily. Our guides were hilarious and informative, and our tour guide Adam was the best!

Parasailing and mud baths is a must. Do not skip out on the optionals its a chance to bond with everyone and its so worth it. Highly recommend this trip, all I wish was that I did the full Indochina!

Hope you enjoy as much as I did!!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Cultural, Amazing, Fun Fun Fun

event 0.3
  • Brittanym
  • Brittanym
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Vietnam Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best trip!!

31 Mar 2014 - 09 Apr 2014

I loved this trip! I was a little nervous going a far ways from home and by myself for the first time but I am so happy I did. Our tour guide was so friendly and super organized and always had things for us to do on our spare time. The group I traveled with was a lot of fun and felt more like a little family traveling around. For only being 10 days you see so much of the country and it's history but, I would recommend a longer tour if you wanted to see more and get lots of traveling in. But all in all this was a great trip and would recommend it to anybody wanting to visit Vietnam :)

Review written Apr 2014

event 0.3
  • Taylor
  • Taylor
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 7 Countries
Vietnam Highlights

Best 10 days of my life!

06 Mar 2014 - 15 Mar 2014

I previously did Contiki in Europe in 2012 and enjoyed it. So I decided for my 21st birthday I would embark on a Vietnam contiki trip. Best decision I have ever made! Tour manager Danny was brilliant really knew his stuff and he was so much fun. He was really organised and the trip went smoothly. We had a lot of spare time and fun activities. Asia contiki is so much more relaxed. I was lucky enough to spend my 21st birthday in Halong Bay, with surprise birthday cake on the boat! I couldn't have asked for a better trip. Great people, food, culture, places, things to see :)
Nha Trang, Hoi An and Halong Bay are definite highlights. Be prepared to eat lots of food :)
Make sure you check out the Green Chilli restaurant in Hoi An- great food and the chef is hilarious :)

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: Great food, Great people, Good times

event 0.3
  • Morgan
  • Morgan
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 6 Countries
Vietnam Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

VIETNAM BABY

02 May 2011 - 11 May 2011

First trip travelling alone, never felt more at home with everyone, amazing experiance!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: amazing, beautiful, eventful

event 0.3
  • Zoe!
  • Zoe!
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Vietnam Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Vietnam Highlights

11 Jul 2011 - 20 Jul 2011

Vietnam Highlights was a fantastic way to begin my first trip to asia!!! Sooo Much fun and still keep in touch with most of the group I recommend this to anyone who loves travelling, beautful weather, culture and people I cannot wait for my next asian adventure!!!

Review written Nov 2012

event 0.3
  • Denielle
  • Denielle
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
Vietnam Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Way to See Vietnam!!

02 Jul 2012 - 11 Jul 2012

This was our first time seeing Vietnam, and this trip was an affordable and fun way to do it. Brendan was our tour guide and you will always feel safe around him LOL :) . The optionals are fantastic and there are enough free days to cruise around on your own - I loved the cooking class in Hoi An at Morning Glory definitely a highlight for me. My hubby and I were prob a bit too old for this trip (33 yrs) and we were relieved to see other couples on the trip, but our tour mates were so great and a real fun loving bunch, I really enjoyed there company !! Brendan and the tour guides gave us a great introduction to the history of each location, and I learnt more about the Vietnam War on this tour than I ever did at school. Be opened minded to the experience and be prepared to things differently, e.g. instead of going to a modern/popular bars to drink and listen to music on your free time, go to one of the smaller restaurants and drink bia hoi and talk to the locals...costs 25c (4000dong) and support the smaller families in the area. All in all an ABSOLUTELY AMAZING EXPERIENCE, loved the Contiki experience and will definitely squeeze one more tour in before we reach the age limit LOL...Thank you Brendan top job xxx

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: AMAZING, STIMULATING, DELICIOUS!

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • jessd
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 17 Countries
Vietnam Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Take me back!!

13 Jan 2012 - 22 Jan 2012

I can't begin to describe how AMAZING this trip was! Vietnam is such a beautiful place filled with friendly locals, absolutely delicious food (Pho in Saigon is a must!) and ridiculously cheap alcoholic beverages (must try the jamjars in Nha Trang) and the company that provided the greatest laughs and good times! Our tour manager Jess was fantastic she was great at recommending the places to go eat and party! Crossing the road, trying strange foods, jet skiing parasailing, fresh cocnut and lots and lots of motorbikes! Vietnam is the bees knees!
Can't wait to be back in Vietnam again, I miss it everyday! Would I recommend this trip? HELL YES!

Review written Apr 2012

My Contiki was: FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!, JAMJARS, BEES KNEES

event 0.3
  • lburke
  • lburke
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 0 Countries
Vietnam Highlights
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Vietnam Highlights Nov 2011

21 Nov 2011 - 30 Nov 2011

To sum it up Vietnam Highlights was AMAZING. Vietnam itself is insane, it's so completely different and that's the best bit about travel :)

Our Contiki group were awesome, and Emmo was the best tour manager, always keeping us going during early mornings, getting us to great restaurants, and he organised so many awesome extra things.. mud baths in Nha Trang = amazing! Dog meat in Halong Bay not so amazing..

Anybody thinking of heading to Vietnam, do it, and do it with Contiki!

Review written Dec 2011

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 9 nights accommodation: 8 nights in 3 star hotels & 1 overnight cruise
  • 9 breakfasts, 2 lunches, & 2 dinners
  • A dedicated crew with an experienced & professional Tour Manager & local English-speaking guides
  • Local taxes & service charges
  • 3 domestic flights
  • Transport & included sightseeing

Exclusive Team

Experienced Contiki Tour Manager, Local English-speaking guides

Exclusive Inclusions

  • View the Notre Dame Cathedral, General Post Office & Presidential Palace
  • Visit to the War Remnants Museum
See More

Me Time

  • Experience a mineral mud bath warmed by hot springs
  • Cruise to offshore islands to swim and snorkel
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$124
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay

Similar Tours

8 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.