Thai Island Hopper East

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$905
Overview Reviews

  • Josh
  • Josh
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a Blast!

20 Jun 2015 - 28 Jun 2015

Was an excellent trip if your looking for a laid back relaxing holiday, on the other hand there's lots of things that can be done if that is what your after. Margie was an excellent tour manager full of great advice and great ideas on extra things to do. Had a blast meeting new people from all corners of the globe and discovering the island life of Thailand. Can't thank Margie enough for the effort she put into her job!

Review written Jul 2015

event 0.3
  • tbone27
  • tbone27
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fun!

20 Jun 2015 - 28 Jun 2015

had an awesome time. Made 30 friends, and was looked after very well by the beautiful Margie. Definitely having a few beers with the boys when I travel again.

Review written Jun 2015

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Experience!

20 Jun 2015 - 28 Jun 2015

This was our first contiki tour and first time traveling and we were not sure what to expect as we were traveling as a couple. We had an amazing tour manager Margie whom made us feel more than welcome, she went above and beyond to ensure everyone in our group had the best time. Great activities with lots of insight and information about the histories of everywhere we went. Learnt a lot and formed some amazing friendships from travelers all around the world at the same time. Will definitely be traveling with contiki again. 10/10

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Best time ever, Fun, Amazing

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • amywiles
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East

Recommend 100%

20 Jun 2015 - 28 Jun 2015

This was my first ever trip by myself and it completely exceeded every expectation I had! Our contiki manager margie was the best! She was so concerned about all of us and made sure that we had the best experience we possibly could! I have definitely made some amazing friends and memories and I cannot wait to do another one hopefully in the near future!!

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Best , Time, Ever

event 0.3
  • Brooke
  • Brooke
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Exceeded All Expectations

27 May 2015 - 04 Jun 2015

Being a first time solo traveler I had no idea what to expect packing my bags and travelling across the world & I am happy to say it exceeded all my expectations. It is so hard to put into words the experiences I had through out the 9 days we were hopping around those little islands but I can say that I have made friends for life and memories I will always look back on & smile. If you are tossing up if you should go on this trip, ask yourself if you like to laugh until you cry, party all night, explore all day & become a part of a family you'll never forget, do it! All the guides through Asia are amazing too so you are guaranteed a good time! Until next time Contiki!! Thanks for a wild one!

Review written Jun 2015

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Woody
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Day and Night never ending trip (what is sleep?)

27 May 2015 - 04 Jun 2015

This was my first trip overseas, and probably the best way to experience everything I did. Thailand is such a beautiful place, especially on this trip. I got to see a lot more and do more then I would of with an alcoholic mates from home. Instead, I got to do it all with a bunch of "apparent" alcoholics from all over the world. It was mostly the people I got to share this trip with that made it all for me. The tour guide, Shannon, was absolutely fantastic! With her mood continuously being happy, it reflected on us and made the trip that much better! With the trip itself, no one was ever alone and always in groups either drinking or relaxing. For me, being Australian, that is perfect!! All the accommodation was just right for the area which was nice. Especially Koh Tao, with the jungle like rooms. They were just perfect to the last detail. There was so many GREAT moments on the trip, none of them being appropriate, but one I can say, I was in the spot light on a main show and made to dress up..
But over all, this was the absolute best way I could see Thailand! Well to start it anyway. Thank you Shannon and the Contiki crew, this coming from "Skippy" from AUS.
#JUGIBABY

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: JUGI, Need AA now, Aesthetically Great

event 0.3
  • ffryan34
  • ffryan34
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Party on in paradise!!!

27 May 2015 - 04 Jun 2015

I just returned home from my Thai Island Hopper East trip with Contiki and I don't know how I am going to settle back into real life after such an adventure! There is no stone left unturned in this 9 day thrill ride through some of the most scenic islands on the planet earth. The Tour Manager Shannon set the tone immediately for the group with her upbeat and energetic attitude. Traveling with her was like being with that one friend everyone has that will never say no to a good time. The fellow travelers and myself though diverse in culture bonded instantaneously and never left each other's sides making for too many life lasting memories to count. The excursions and accommodations were well worth every penny and never left a dull moment. An absolute must do trip!

Review written Jun 2015

My Contiki was: Thrill ride , Unforgettable, Breathtaking

event 0.3
  • Kylie
  • Kylie
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East

Khap kun kha!

13 Aug 2014 - 21 Aug 2014

Brilliant tour. The people (both the Contikiers and the Thai's) were lovely. The culture was rich and enchanting. And the food...so worth the "Bangkok Belly" I had for a week after I returned home. The accomadtions were just fine. The meals provided were decent, and my tour mates were awesome. Worth every penny. I wish I could go back and do it all over again!

Review written Jan 2015

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Richie made it!

07 Aug 2011 - 15 Aug 2011

Easily the best way to see Thailand is with Richie. A local himself, shows you all the tips and tricks to getting to see what you're after, without paying hideous tourist prices. Not only your guide but great mate, Richie is the bomb! Koh samui is just stunning, the waterfall trip and the elephant rides are a must do. We also hired a scooter and drove down to the tiger zoos which were slightly expensive but were amazing to be able to touch the tiger. One of the must do things that wasn't in the trip was seeing the Buddhist temples, we hired a taxi driver for about $30 all day, who took us around to all the different temples and gave us lunch too.
Get your liver prepared for this trip, the buckets are a killer!

Review written Nov 2014

My Contiki was: party, Breath taking, Life

event 0.3
  • Alana
  • Alana
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was the highlight!

03 Aug 2013 - 11 Aug 2013

I spent 7 weeks in Asia and this tour was the highlight and the perfect way to end my trip.
Our tour manager, Muffin, was great. He always knew where we were headed and where the best parties were. We weren't in Koh Phangan during a Full Moon/Half Moon/Black Moon party but our TM and the staff at the resort held a private Moon party for us in the bar of the resort and it ended up being totally out of control, it was probably for the best that we didn't go far from home that night!
Koh Tao is beautiful, and Koh Samui is a great party. I challenge someone to do this tour and not have a great time and make lifelong friends.

I only wish that I had planned extra days at the end of the tour, our group got really close and I left early on the last day- meaning I didn't really get proper goodbyes with the whole group.

Review written Oct 2014

event 0.3
  • Candice
  • Candice
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

LIFE-CHANGING holiday!!

19 Jul 2014 - 27 Jul 2014

I had the most amazing time on this Contiki!! The weather was hot and humid, but that didn't ruin my trip. Koh Samui was by far my favourite island, coming close behind was Koh Panghan. The vibe was incredible and the Thai people were so friendly and helpful. I have never experienced so much culture in 9 days than i did on this tour. i fell in love with Thailand and you will too! I'd go back there any day.

Definitely on my top ten places to go to again

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Life-changing, Breathtaking, Beautiful

event 0.3
  • Samiah
  • Samiah
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great fun!!

09 Jun 2014 - 17 Jun 2014

This tour was definitely a great way to see the Eastern Islands of Thailand! I only wish that it was longer and that I had more time to on each of the islands. This tour was during the Full Moon party, but because we didn't know that we had to book shuttles to get to the island, there wasn't anything really available. If you're taking this trip to go to the Full Moon party, book your ferry before you get to Thailand! Otherwise the food was great, the hotels in Koh Samui and Koh Tao were great, the backpackers hostel in Kho Phangnan was a little meh. Otherwise a great trip!

Review written Aug 2014

event 0.3
  • Andy
  • Andy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Decision Ever

06 Jun 2014 - 14 Jun 2014

A friend and i chose to go on contiki because we didnt want to be on our own! and lets just say best decision ever!

The tour guide was AMAZING and made the group gel perfectly. I've never met a group of strangers who were so respectful, caring, fun and wild! A couple months down the track and i'm still in contact with many people from the tour!

The accommodation was what i would expect and food was catered with both western choices as well as traditional thai choices.

The optional tours are a MUST do as they were probably the best days on the tour. If i had to do it all again the only think i would change is to pick a longer tour!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Amazeballs, FriendsForLife, YOLO

event 0.3
  • Winnie
  • Winnie
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING!

21 May 2014 - 29 May 2014

Made tons of friends and had a ball!

Review written Jul 2014

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Rosalie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East

THAI FEVER!

21 Jun 2014 - 29 Jun 2014

I didnt know what to expect for my first contiki tour , but all i can say it was the the time of my life ! I met the most amazing people and I know I have made some life long friends . I fell in love with Koh Samui & Koh Panghan! I couldn't get over how beautiful it was. I felt so relaxed , loved the night life and I am having serious holiday blues. Highly recommend the Thai East Islands Contiki . AHHHHMMMMMMMAAZZZZZIIINNNNNGGG !!!!

Review written Jul 2014

event 0.3
  • Romer
  • Romer
  • Level 7 Traveler
  • 7 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fun in the sun

21 Jun 2014 - 29 Jun 2014

Very relaxed and very party focused. If you like swimming during the day and going out at night then this is the trip for you. Much less structured than any other Contiki I have done. Plenty of free time to relax/party. The optionals were excellent, definitely do both, great time. We have a terrific tour manager who made sure everyone had a good time and organising group activities outside what is in the itinerary, plus we had a really cool group of people. There is no cultural or historical value to the trip but if you want fun in the sun with like minded people then go for it. I went solo and had no issues. Contiki organise everythijng so it makes it easy. Also went to a Black Moon party in the jungle, heaps of fun and also the Wipeout obstacle course in Koh Phangan is a laugh.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: party, fun, sunshine

event 0.3
  • sweetD
  • sweetD
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 6 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing experience

20 Mar 2013 - 28 Mar 2013

Luke was a great and fun guide. Thailand is beautiful and the people in our group where a lot of fun. So glad i discovered Contiki.
Its a safe easy way to travel to new countries. Lots of infomation and activities provided.

Review written Oct 2013

My Contiki was: Adventure, FUN, Life changing

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everyday was an awesome day!

24 Jul 2013 - 01 Aug 2013

I have travelled a lot through Asia and Europe and this was the first Contiki Tour I have done. It was the second time I had been to Thailand and I have to say, the Contiki Tour really did it justice, I had much more fun the second time around!! I feel like I experienced all the best parts of Thailand in 9 days - elephants, beaches, snorkelling, tigers, 4-wheel driving, ladyboys, half moon party, pool parties, a giant WIPEOUT course.... and so much more! The best part is that so much of the tour is optional and you can play each day by ear. The accommodation is amazing and to a very good standard.... (be amazed in Koh Tao!!) Our tour guide, Natalie, was the best and her local knowledge ensured we were always at the most happening bars and never having to wait in lines. As someone who was closer to the *older* end of the age range, I wondered what the tour would be like... but everyone got along well and age was irrelevant - everyone was just there to have fun!

I would highly recommend this tour and strongly advise that it is the only way to see these three islands. The one and only downfall of the tour is that it ended!!

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Exclusive, Diverse, Relaxing

event 0.3
  • Timbo88
  • Timbo88
  • Level 5 Traveler
  • 5 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome time

06 Jul 2013 - 14 Jul 2013

Awesome time island hopping and get to chill out alot of the time as well as have fun. Mel was amazeballs as a contiki leader, so chilled and yet organised.

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Sweet, Amazeballs, Awesome

event 0.3
  • raphwiget
  • raphwiget
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

fuck it get a bucket

17 Jun 2013 - 25 Jun 2013

from the various drinking games to the beautiful beach it was the funnest trip with great people!

Review written Aug 2013

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 8 nights accommodation: 5 nights in 3 star hotels, 3 nights in bungalows
  • Tipping for local staff included
  • 3 local ferries
  • Transport & included sightseeing

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager
  • Orientations in all destinations
  • Local taxes, payments & service charges

Food

  • 10 meals: 8 breakfasts & 2 dinners

Inclusions

  • Explore Chaweng Beach’s nightlife
  • Spend time on the third largest island in Thailand
See More

Me Time

  • Highlights of Samui Tour
  • Half-Day Island Cruise and Snorkelling Adventure
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$100
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
26 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.