Thai Island Hopper East

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$838
Overview Reviews

  • Alana
  • Alana
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It was the highlight!

03 Aug 2013 - 11 Aug 2013

I spent 7 weeks in Asia and this tour was the highlight and the perfect way to end my trip.
Our tour manager, Muffin, was great. He always knew where we were headed and where the best parties were. We weren't in Koh Phangan during a Full Moon/Half Moon/Black Moon party but our TM and the staff at the resort held a private Moon party for us in the bar of the resort and it ended up being totally out of control, it was probably for the best that we didn't go far from home that night!
Koh Tao is beautiful, and Koh Samui is a great party. I challenge someone to do this tour and not have a great time and make lifelong friends.

I only wish that I had planned extra days at the end of the tour, our group got really close and I left early on the last day- meaning I didn't really get proper goodbyes with the whole group.

Review written Oct 2014

event 0.3
  • Candice
  • Candice
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

LIFE-CHANGING holiday!!

19 Jul 2014 - 27 Jul 2014

I had the most amazing time on this Contiki!! The weather was hot and humid, but that didn't ruin my trip. Koh Samui was by far my favourite island, coming close behind was Koh Panghan. The vibe was incredible and the Thai people were so friendly and helpful. I have never experienced so much culture in 9 days than i did on this tour. i fell in love with Thailand and you will too! I'd go back there any day.

Definitely on my top ten places to go to again <3

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Life-changing, Breathtaking, Beautiful

event 0.3
  • Samiah
  • Samiah
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 5 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Great fun!!

09 Jun 2014 - 17 Jun 2014

This tour was definitely a great way to see the Eastern Islands of Thailand! I only wish that it was longer and that I had more time to on each of the islands. This tour was during the Full Moon party, but because we didn't know that we had to book shuttles to get to the island, there wasn't anything really available. If you're taking this trip to go to the Full Moon party, book your ferry before you get to Thailand! Otherwise the food was great, the hotels in Koh Samui and Koh Tao were great, the backpackers hostel in Kho Phangnan was a little meh. Otherwise a great trip!

Review written Aug 2014

event 0.3
  • Andy
  • Andy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Decision Ever

06 Jun 2014 - 14 Jun 2014

A friend and i chose to go on contiki because we didnt want to be on our own! and lets just say best decision ever!

The tour guide was AMAZING and made the group gel perfectly. I've never met a group of strangers who were so respectful, caring, fun and wild! A couple months down the track and i'm still in contact with many people from the tour!

The accommodation was what i would expect and food was catered with both western choices as well as traditional thai choices.

The optional tours are a MUST do as they were probably the best days on the tour. If i had to do it all again the only think i would change is to pick a longer tour!

Review written Aug 2014

My Contiki was: Amazeballs, FriendsForLife, YOLO

event 0.3
  • Winnie
  • Winnie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING!

21 May 2014 - 29 May 2014

Made tons of friends and had a ball!

Review written Jul 2014

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Rosalie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East

THAI FEVER!

21 Jun 2014 - 29 Jun 2014

I didnt know what to expect for my first contiki tour , but all i can say it was the the time of my life ! I met the most amazing people and I know I have made some life long friends . I fell in love with Koh Samui & Koh Panghan! I couldn't get over how beautiful it was. I felt so relaxed , loved the night life and I am having serious holiday blues. Highly recommend the Thai East Islands Contiki . AHHHHMMMMMMMAAZZZZZIIINNNNNGGG !!!!

Review written Jul 2014

event 0.3
  • Romer
  • Romer
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fun in the sun

21 Jun 2014 - 29 Jun 2014

Very relaxed and very party focused. If you like swimming during the day and going out at night then this is the trip for you. Much less structured than any other Contiki I have done. Plenty of free time to relax/party. The optionals were excellent, definitely do both, great time. We have a terrific tour manager who made sure everyone had a good time and organising group activities outside what is in the itinerary, plus we had a really cool group of people. There is no cultural or historical value to the trip but if you want fun in the sun with like minded people then go for it. I went solo and had no issues. Contiki organise everythijng so it makes it easy. Also went to a Black Moon party in the jungle, heaps of fun and also the Wipeout obstacle course in Koh Phangan is a laugh.

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: party, fun, sunshine

event 0.3
  • sweetD
  • sweetD
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 6 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing experience

20 Mar 2013 - 28 Mar 2013

Luke was a great and fun guide. Thailand is beautiful and the people in our group where a lot of fun. So glad i discovered Contiki.
Its a safe easy way to travel to new countries. Lots of infomation and activities provided.

Review written Oct 2013

My Contiki was: Adventure, FUN, Life changing

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everyday was an awesome day!

24 Jul 2013 - 01 Aug 2013

I have travelled a lot through Asia and Europe and this was the first Contiki Tour I have done. It was the second time I had been to Thailand and I have to say, the Contiki Tour really did it justice, I had much more fun the second time around!! I feel like I experienced all the best parts of Thailand in 9 days - elephants, beaches, snorkelling, tigers, 4-wheel driving, ladyboys, half moon party, pool parties, a giant WIPEOUT course.... and so much more! The best part is that so much of the tour is optional and you can play each day by ear. The accommodation is amazing and to a very good standard.... (be amazed in Koh Tao!!) Our tour guide, Natalie, was the best and her local knowledge ensured we were always at the most happening bars and never having to wait in lines. As someone who was closer to the *older* end of the age range, I wondered what the tour would be like... but everyone got along well and age was irrelevant - everyone was just there to have fun!

I would highly recommend this tour and strongly advise that it is the only way to see these three islands. The one and only downfall of the tour is that it ended!!

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Exclusive, Diverse, Relaxing

event 0.3
  • Timbo88
  • Timbo88
  • Level 5 Traveler
  • 5 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome time

06 Jul 2013 - 14 Jul 2013

Awesome time island hopping and get to chill out alot of the time as well as have fun. Mel was amazeballs as a contiki leader, so chilled and yet organised.

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Sweet, Amazeballs, Awesome

event 0.3
  • raphwiget
  • raphwiget
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

fuck it get a bucket

17 Jun 2013 - 25 Jun 2013

from the various drinking games to the beautiful beach it was the funnest trip with great people!

Review written Aug 2013

event 0.3
  • Katy Sara
  • Katy Sara
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing, don't miss out!

13 Apr 2013 - 21 Apr 2013

This trip was unbelievable. My expectations were pretty small Thailand East really did exceed every expectations! I can't put into words how amazing this trip is!

Review written May 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Life, Uplifting

event 0.3
  • Haylie
  • Haylie
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 19 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Beautiful-Fun-Amazing

20 Jul 2012 - 28 Jul 2012

<3

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: Dancing!, NeOn!, Laughs with mates!

event 0.3
  • Mari1327
  • Mari1327
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Worth every penny

09 Jun 2012 - 17 Jun 2012

This trip was the most amazing trip I've ever been. Never having been on a tour like this I wasn't sure what to expect so I was a little weary. Contiki made my thailand experience that much better. Josh our tour guide was awesome, always kept us safe and showed us the true meaning of Thailand. I would recommend contiki tours to anyone traveling in a group or on a solo trip. Either way contiki is the way to go!

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Magical, Cultural, Awesome Fun

event 0.3
  • Siclone
  • Siclone
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 0 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Awesome !

23 Jul 2011 - 31 Jul 2011

Great first timers contiki, relaxed, no waking up early to catch buses, Awesome nights out and good activities during the day. Best Tour guide, choice as Richie! only problem was that it finished.

Review written May 2012

My Contiki was: Fun, Party, Friends

event 0.3
  • Veki
  • Veki
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thai Island Hopper East

09 Jul 2011 - 17 Jul 2011

First time solo traveller and i loved it!! It was a breath of fresh air, met so many differen't people and it opened up my mind to new things. Accommodation was great it was close to all the right locations. Our tour guide richie was very laid back and always up for any ideas we had. I definatly would recommend this trip and any contiki tours in general for anybody who likes to have fun and enjoys trying something new.

Review written Oct 2011

event 0.3
  • Angela K
  • Angela K
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper East
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Loved it! Richie was great!

17 Sep 2011 - 25 Sep 2011

The safari, the elephant ride, the tiger pics, the markets, the beaches, the parties... This tour had it all!
I felt safe and looked-out-for, my tour guide Richie was the BEST! I made new friends and amazing new memories! A FANTASTIC Tour! Thanks Contiki and thanks Richie!!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Exciting, Time well spent, Memorable

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 8 nights accommodation: 5 nights in 3 star hotels, 3 nights in bungalows
  • Tipping for local staff included
  • 3 local ferries
  • Transport & included sightseeing

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager
  • Orientations in all destinations
  • Local taxes, payments & service charges

Food

  • 10 meals: 8 breakfasts & 2 dinners

Inclusions

  • Explore Chaweng Beach’s nightlife
  • Spend time on the third largest island in Thailand
See More

Me Time

  • Highlights of Samui Tour
  • Half-Day Island Cruise and Snorkelling Adventure
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$93
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
17 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.