Thai Island Hopper West

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$845
Overview Reviews

  • Default_avatar
  • Suvini
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What an unforgettable experience!

08 Feb 2014 - 16 Feb 2014

Loved every minute of it - we had a great guide, friendly people, gorgeous accommodation. So glad I decided to island hop with Contiki. I will never forget that feeling jumping off the boat into the crystal blue water with my fellow travellers/friends. Definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Exciting , Memorable

event 0.3
  • Mioso21
  • Mioso21
  • Level 5 Traveler
  • 5 Contikis
  • 14 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

SAME SAME BUT DIFFERENT!

25 Dec 2013 - 02 Jan 2014

Let's start out by saying this tour is awesome!
Wanna see this tour in action?
Check out my Contiki Thai Island Hopper West travel vlog here!
Thailand Contiki Vlog:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJxChEKJWXQ

The activities that you have the opportunity to go on as optional are awesome and didn't disappoint. The length of the tour was good, but I would have been happy if it was even a few days longer! Was sad to have it end.

The snorkeling boat tours were the best, Thailand is just so picture perfect. The atmosphere in Thailand is somewhat touristy now, but it is what it is. Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand is something you just have to experience at some point in your life (Ping pong show, anyone? No? Didn't think so...).
Southeast Asia is amazingly beautiful. Thai people are generally kind and polite and that's what makes this trip even better, is the locals who make it special. Most of my tour mates where either South African or Canadian, some Kiwis and a few Aussies.

The tour dates I went on included New Years Eve which was an incredible experience. The parties, especially the beach party in Koh Phi Phi didn't disappoint...fluro body painting happened, people jumped through hoops of fire, crazy drunken adventures took place. It didn't disappoint.

One suggestion would be to shorten the time in Patong and lengthen the time spent in Koh Phi Phi...that island is just surreal and amazing.

Our tour manager was great, she took care of the fine details and ensured our holiday was smooth, but she also came out with us and partied which was great. Nobody was injured (even with jumping through hoops of fire) and nobody was lost (another tour running the same time as ours actually lost a person for a few hours before he showed up at Lucky Chengs).

The weather was amazing, sun shining every day, the friends we made on the tour were great. Overall a really awesome tour that gave me memories to last a lifetime. Great for relaxing, sitting back on the beach and being out in the ocean and sun.

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: Beach, Relax, Party

event 0.3
  • sarabommer
  • sarabommer
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 10 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

#tripofalifetime

22 Feb 2014 - 02 Mar 2014

Wow! This trip has EVERYTHING! Adventure, relaxation, partying, sights...everything! The perfect getaway that gives you MORE! Cassie was our TM and she was AMAZING! She literally knew anything and everything we threw her way and showed us an amazing time!

Koh phi phi was by farrr the favorite island! Our hotel was right on the beach and the beach parties were insane! (So many beautiful people!)

Contiki offered safety and knowledge...which made us feel confident on our free days to roam about and explore!

Must sees:
James Bond island
Elephant ride
Big Buddha
Snorkeling
Zip lining (if you have an extra free day in Phucket)

Seriously the most well rounded tour! You have time to do everything you want and still be able to chill out and relax on the beach or by the pool! The accommodation is amazing! You MUST check this tour out!

This was my 2nd Contiki...and I will be back for a 3rd! Never disappoints!
Xo

Review written Mar 2014

My Contiki was: Adventure, Party, Relax

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Unforgettable Experience

20 Nov 2013 - 28 Nov 2013

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: intense, PhiPhiParty, samebutdifferent

event 0.3
  • Malinda
  • Malinda
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best trip so far

15 Feb 2014 - 23 Feb 2014

Highly recommend this tour to anyone out there looking to getaway to somewhere warm and beautiful. The sights are stunning and list of activities to do are endless. My favourite part was probably making friends with the contiki group from all around the world!

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Incredible, Fun

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Beach fun

01 Feb 2014 - 09 Feb 2014

I took my husband for his 30th birthday and we had a blast! All of the people in our tour group were friendly and all about having fun. Mike was our tour guide and did a great job of answering any questions we had. Overall I was very satisfied!

Review written Feb 2014

event 0.3
  • Kirk
  • Kirk
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing

07 Nov 2012 - 15 Nov 2012

Had an amazing time Island Hopping in Thailand, with an amazing group of people, fantastic activities, adventures and cultural experiences, (some religious some not so religious :S) and 9 days of drinking, great food and stunning scenery.

The additional activities were fantastic, with no shortage of things to see and do, food provided and the half day boat cruises, their staff were amazing and friendly, great value for money.

Other activities like the Cabaret in Phuket was entertaining and funny, I highly recommend going to see it, a very talented group of people.

Other things to see in Phuket are the Big Buddha and Bangla road

Phi Phi is an island paradise, the water is amazingly clear, the view from the look out is breath taking at sun set, and the beach party's go off.

Krabi is a nice town, with plenty to do, recommend going to Raleigh Beach, via Long tail, get a group together for rock climbing, the view from the tiger temple is insane, not to mention the cultural monuments that are at the top of a 1200 + step climb.

The accommodation is great, the food is great, this is a real value for money tour

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Fantastic, Inspiring, Wonderfull

event 0.3
  • tigerlily_
  • tigerlily_
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely Amazing!

24 Dec 2011 - 01 Jan 2012

Perfect Weather, Amazing Views & Sights, Yummy Cocktails & Food. Our tour was great! Everyone enjoyed themselves and with our tour guide it was easy to go to all the best places in Phuket, Phi Phi & Krabi! Will go back!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, Relaxing

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • yy
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West

Epic fun

14 Nov 2012 - 22 Nov 2012

Had the best time ever! Thailand is the best! :)))

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Fun, Party, Explore

event 0.3
  • Timbo88
  • Timbo88
  • Level 5 Traveler
  • 5 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Time Ever

03 Oct 2012 - 11 Oct 2012

Phuket was amazing and our tour guide Muffin was the best! Made the trip the best time ever! Koh Phi Phi was amazing and doing the burger eating contest was a massive challenge. Elephant riding was awesome fun and a great experience. The day trips on the boats were awesome too. Plenty of beer drinking, partying and nightlife too see and do everywhere combined with plenty of chillout and shopping and relaxation time. Going to do the East Hopper in July 2013 to complete the duo. Recommend for anyone doing a first time contiki and first time to Thailand.

Review written May 2013

My Contiki was: Best, Time, Ever!

event 0.3
  • angus
  • angus
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic!!!

19 Jan 2013 - 27 Jan 2013

Had a great time. Everything was fun. Had a great group and our tour manager was fantastic. She organised heaps of little extra activities which made it extra special!

Review written Apr 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Interesting, Fun

event 0.3
  • Solo85
  • Solo85
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing, mind opening

17 Mar 2012 - 25 Mar 2012

Awesome trip and meet some amazing new people! Tour manager was awesome and took us to the best spots around. In krabi best pizza ever, I know pizza right but defiantly give it a try! Really good deals to be found in koh phi phi ...

Review written Apr 2013

My Contiki was: Mind opening, Amazing, Party

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thai Island Hopper Wesr

23 Feb 2013 - 03 Mar 2013

Amazing holiday. Met some amazing people who I will be friends with for the rest of my life! Highly recommend this tour. I'm already planning my next tour. :)

Review written Mar 2013

My Contiki was: Fun, Amazing, Unforgetable

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The...Best

02 Mar 2013 - 10 Mar 2013

...9 days is clearly too short for what was an AMAZING vacation. Koh Phi Phi is like a miniature paradise on earth. The people on the tour were amazzing. Patrice (our tour guide) was theeee best. I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone considering it.

Review written Mar 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  • Shani :)
  • Shani :)
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

AMAZING!

02 Jan 2013 - 10 Jan 2013

Had such an awesome trip with amazing people, most of whom I will keep in contact with. Tour manager Kellie was awesome! Saw her as more of a mate than a "guide". The beautiful scenery and night life was incredible. Will definatley do another Contiki as it was so easy an convenient, great to do on a solo travel!

Review written Jan 2013

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • e-mac
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 16 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thai Island Hopper West -- a must!

17 Dec 2011 - 25 Dec 2011

Patong, Krabi and Phi Phi Islands. One of the best holidays I have been on. There is ALWAYS something to do, and there is never a dull moment. Thailand has so much to offer and there is so much beauty to be found. Definately a high party scene but that is what these three areas are about. Plenty of options to do as well. Definately treat yourself to some fun and adventure by doing this tour :)

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Adventure, Fun, tight, white and bright

event 0.3
  • Karyn
  • Karyn
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Fantastic way to see the islands

12 Dec 2012 - 20 Dec 2012

Enjoyed this trip very much. Was my very first contiki and I was travelling alone. The highlight of the tour was definitely Phi Phi and Krabi. Accommodation is great. My tour mates were fantastic. The best day was definitely the optional snorkelling day. I definitely recommend this :)

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Relaxing, Fun , Beaches

event 0.3
  • Michael
  • Michael
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing trip !!

25 Feb 2012 - 04 Mar 2012

Great tour guide, amazing places to see and a great trip to do just to get away. I can't wait to go back to thailand !

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: relaxing, partying, great people

event 0.3
  • Jackie
  • Jackie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing experience

05 Dec 2012 - 13 Dec 2012

This was our first Contiki and it was AMAZING. The places we saw and the experiences we had we could never have done by ourselves. Amazing tour manager and an entire bunch of people all there for the same thing - a good time! - already looking where we should go next!

Review written Dec 2012

My Contiki was: Awesome

event 0.3
  • JamesA
  • JamesA
  • Level 13 Traveler
  • 13 Contikis
  • 7 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing trip

24 Mar 2012 - 01 Apr 2012

This was an amazing tour with amazing people, amazing buckets of alcohol and an awesome tour guide, Luke.

Review written Apr 2012

My Contiki was: Buckets, Partying, Awesome

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 8 nights in 3 star resort accommodation
  • Tipping for local staff included
  • 3 local ferries
  • Transport & included sightseeing

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations
  • Local taxes, payments & service charges

Food

  • 10 meals: 8 breakfasts & 2 dinners

Inclusions

  • Spend time on Thailand's largest island
  • Experience the bright lights & buzzing atmosphere
See More

Me Time

  • 'James Bond Island' day trip
  • Phi Phi day boat cruise
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$93
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
26 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.