Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)

Tour Length
9 days
From
US$955
Overview Reviews

Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Endless love for Thailand

06 Apr 2016 - 14 Apr 2016

This island hopper was the perfect little getaway. I love Thailand and this trip just made me fall in love even more.
I went on this trip over my birthday and over songkran (thai new year) and defiantly ticked off some bucket list items and did things i never thought i'd imagine. I even hosted a beauty pageant! (only in thailand). My tour manger Jess was incredible and the people on the tour were amazing and I can't thank them enough for making my birthday so memorable!

The 2 optional boat trips are defiantly worth the money - picturesque views and great snorkelling! Simons cabaret was pretty cool but i definitely preferred the lady boy show i saw on my other trip.

The best thing is that everything is organised and you get a lot of "Me time" to do your own thing as well. I definitely would recommend this for anyone looking for a short beach holiday and even book a couple of extra days after.

Review written Jun 2016

My Contiki was: Beach, Buckets, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  • Kdcompton
  • Kdcompton
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fun Under the Sun!

11 Mar 2015 - 19 Mar 2015

I loved Thailand! I did the Thailand West tour, and extended it to be there for two weeks with my husband. We had the best time! We met a lot of really cool people, and we got to really experience the culture. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Review written Apr 2016

My Contiki was: Awesome, Beautiful, Adventurous

event 0.3
  • Jessica
  • Jessica
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Most Incredible Experience.

21 Feb 2015 - 01 Mar 2015

If you're thinking of booking a contiki, this is the one to book of Thailand. We were really lucky and had a wonderful tour guide (Dom) and a fantastic group to share the experience with.

On the first day we had a late dinner, followed by drinks at the beach and a ping pong show! And boy did that open our eyes. Welcome to Thailand. It was great having a tour manager that really knew the area because he was able to tell us all the good drinking spots, shows to go to and day activities. Food is really cheap, and so are drinks so you can indulge in all the fantastic food Thailand has too offer.

You have quite a bit of spare time on the tour, so we were able to do things such as go to Tiger Kingdom, shopping, massages, and a few of us took a trip out to Phuket Waterpark for wake boarding.

Our tour group was great because we had a big group to go out at night with which made the night life even more exciting! We went to a 'bucket night' which was unlimited bucket drinks for three hours, which was probably the highlight of the trip as everybody had such a fantastic evening and terrible morning.

I spent my 21st abroad which I was apprehensive about, but everyone made it a super special experience and I can't thank Dom enough for making my birthday very memorable.

Transport was really good and organised, so the trip ran very smoothly the entire time. Best moments included dress up night on the final day, the climb to the top of phi phi island, monkey beach, snorkelling and bucket night where everyone really got to know each other. However much sunblock you're thinking of packing, double it plus a little extra. I think I applied at least 5 times a day, and still managed to get burnt! Safety first.

I would definitely recommend it, as well as booking your last night before you go at the hotel where we all finished up because a lot of us stayed and spent another night together exploring Bangla road.

Review written Apr 2015

My Contiki was: incredible, relaxing , fun

event 0.3
  • Serena
  • Serena
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)

Thai Island Hopper West

28 Feb 2015 - 08 Mar 2015

This trip is a great way to start your travels and get a feel for Thailand. You get to experience the crazy and busy parts of Phuket, the stunning beaches and island surrounding Koh Phi Phi and the laid back area of Krabi.
My tour guide Cassie was absolutely amazing and full of energy. She made the trip educational and gave me an insight on other little options we could do on our free days.
I highly recommend this trip or everyone.

Review written Mar 2015

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing Trip

14 Feb 2015 - 22 Feb 2015

I would recommend this trip to anyone. I'd have stayed on this trip forever if the real world didn't come calling! Jimmy is the best tour guide ever born into this world and everyone on the trip was awesome and up for a good time. A lot of lasting friendships were made and had the time of my life.

Review written Mar 2015

event 0.3
  • Nikki
  • Nikki
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

First time traveller, and my expectations were exceeded.

10 Dec 2014 - 18 Dec 2014

With it being my first time travelling AND I was alone, I was extremely worried that I wouldn't cope with the fast pace of a Contiki tour.

Luckily for me, the Thai Island Hopper West tour was relaxed with a lot of free time to explore the islands how I wanted and at the pace I wanted.

With a great tour group, great food, and sights for everyone to enjoy, I was not let down!!

Review written Feb 2015

My Contiki was: free time, peaceful, relaxing

event 0.3
  • Sukoon
  • Sukoon
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 3 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wicked Trip in Thailand

02 Nov 2013 - 10 Nov 2013

Contiki does an amazing job with planning this trip! Firstly our tour guide lee was amazing she was great to hangout with. Everyday is jam packed with activities and excursions and the hotels are pretty much 4 star! We had a big crew of 25 and the parties were epic. I made some friends for lifetime and still keep in touch, now going on my 2nd tour this year the Asian adventure! Enjoy the buckets! Turn Up!

Review written Jan 2015

My Contiki was: Buckets , Parties, Thailand

event 0.3
  • Rudi
  • Rudi
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thailand Experience

01 Nov 2014 - 09 Nov 2014

Another unforgettable tour ;) All I can say is Contiki is a must if you wanna see the world and meet awesome people !!*

Review written Nov 2014

My Contiki was: #Beautiful, #Unforgettable

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Such an amazing experience

01 Nov 2014 - 09 Nov 2014

A life changing experience which I would recommend to anybody wanting to see the amazing islands of Thailand. Being my first Contiki trip and traveling alone, the group of people on our tour made it feel like we'd known each other for years and have made some life-long friends because of it. Partying on Koh Phi Phi and swimming on Maya Beach were amongst some of the greatest things i've experienced in my lifetime. This may have been my first Contiki Tour, but definitely will not be my last!

Review written Nov 2014

My Contiki was: memorable, blissful, partying

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Suvini
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What an unforgettable experience!

08 Feb 2014 - 16 Feb 2014

Loved every minute of it - we had a great guide, friendly people, gorgeous accommodation. So glad I decided to island hop with Contiki. I will never forget that feeling jumping off the boat into the crystal blue water with my fellow travellers/friends. Definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Review written Jul 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Exciting , Memorable

event 0.3
  • Mioso21
  • Mioso21
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 15 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

SAME SAME BUT DIFFERENT!

25 Dec 2013 - 02 Jan 2014

Let's start out by saying this tour is awesome!
Wanna see this tour in action?
Check out my Contiki Thai Island Hopper West travel vlog here!
Thailand Contiki Vlog:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJxChEKJWXQ

The activities that you have the opportunity to go on as optional are awesome and didn't disappoint. The length of the tour was good, but I would have been happy if it was even a few days longer! Was sad to have it end.

The snorkeling boat tours were the best, Thailand is just so picture perfect. The atmosphere in Thailand is somewhat touristy now, but it is what it is. Patong Beach in Phuket, Thailand is something you just have to experience at some point in your life (Ping pong show, anyone? No? Didn't think so...).
Southeast Asia is amazingly beautiful. Thai people are generally kind and polite and that's what makes this trip even better, is the locals who make it special. Most of my tour mates where either South African or Canadian, some Kiwis and a few Aussies.

The tour dates I went on included New Years Eve which was an incredible experience. The parties, especially the beach party in Koh Phi Phi didn't disappoint...fluro body painting happened, people jumped through hoops of fire, crazy drunken adventures took place. It didn't disappoint.

One suggestion would be to shorten the time in Patong and lengthen the time spent in Koh Phi Phi...that island is just surreal and amazing.

Our tour manager was great, she took care of the fine details and ensured our holiday was smooth, but she also came out with us and partied which was great. Nobody was injured (even with jumping through hoops of fire) and nobody was lost (another tour running the same time as ours actually lost a person for a few hours before he showed up at Lucky Chengs).

The weather was amazing, sun shining every day, the friends we made on the tour were great. Overall a really awesome tour that gave me memories to last a lifetime. Great for relaxing, sitting back on the beach and being out in the ocean and sun.

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: Beach, Relax, Party

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Unforgettable Experience

20 Nov 2013 - 28 Nov 2013

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: intense, PhiPhiParty, samebutdifferent

event 0.3
  • Malinda
  • Malinda
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 1 Country
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best trip so far

15 Feb 2014 - 23 Feb 2014

Highly recommend this tour to anyone out there looking to getaway to somewhere warm and beautiful. The sights are stunning and list of activities to do are endless. My favourite part was probably making friends with the contiki group from all around the world!

Review written Feb 2014

My Contiki was: Amazing, Incredible, Fun

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Beach fun

01 Feb 2014 - 09 Feb 2014

I took my husband for his 30th birthday and we had a blast! All of the people in our tour group were friendly and all about having fun. Mike was our tour guide and did a great job of answering any questions we had. Overall I was very satisfied!

Review written Feb 2014

event 0.3
  • Kirk
  • Kirk
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 11 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing

07 Nov 2012 - 15 Nov 2012

Had an amazing time Island Hopping in Thailand, with an amazing group of people, fantastic activities, adventures and cultural experiences, (some religious some not so religious :S) and 9 days of drinking, great food and stunning scenery.

The additional activities were fantastic, with no shortage of things to see and do, food provided and the half day boat cruises, their staff were amazing and friendly, great value for money.

Other activities like the Cabaret in Phuket was entertaining and funny, I highly recommend going to see it, a very talented group of people.

Other things to see in Phuket are the Big Buddha and Bangla road

Phi Phi is an island paradise, the water is amazingly clear, the view from the look out is breath taking at sun set, and the beach party's go off.

Krabi is a nice town, with plenty to do, recommend going to Raleigh Beach, via Long tail, get a group together for rock climbing, the view from the tiger temple is insane, not to mention the cultural monuments that are at the top of a 1200 + step climb.

The accommodation is great, the food is great, this is a real value for money tour

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Fantastic, Inspiring, Wonderfull

event 0.3
  • tigerlily_
  • tigerlily_
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely Amazing!

24 Dec 2011 - 01 Jan 2012

Perfect Weather, Amazing Views & Sights, Yummy Cocktails & Food. Our tour was great! Everyone enjoyed themselves and with our tour guide it was easy to go to all the best places in Phuket, Phi Phi & Krabi! Will go back!

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, Relaxing

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • yy
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 2 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)

Epic fun

14 Nov 2012 - 22 Nov 2012

Had the best time ever! Thailand is the best! :)))

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Fun, Party, Explore

event 0.3
  • angus
  • angus
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic!!!

19 Jan 2013 - 27 Jan 2013

Had a great time. Everything was fun. Had a great group and our tour manager was fantastic. She organised heaps of little extra activities which made it extra special!

Review written Apr 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing, Interesting, Fun

event 0.3
  • Solo85
  • Solo85
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 4 Countries
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing, mind opening

17 Mar 2012 - 25 Mar 2012

Awesome trip and meet some amazing new people! Tour manager was awesome and took us to the best spots around. In krabi best pizza ever, I know pizza right but defiantly give it a try! Really good deals to be found in koh phi phi ...

Review written Apr 2013

My Contiki was: Mind opening, Amazing, Party

event 0.3
Thai Island Hopper West (Until March 2017)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thai Island Hopper Wesr

23 Feb 2013 - 03 Mar 2013

Amazing holiday. Met some amazing people who I will be friends with for the rest of my life! Highly recommend this tour. I'm already planning my next tour. :)

Review written Mar 2013

My Contiki was: Fun, Amazing, Unforgetable

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 8 nights in 3 star resort accommodation
  • Tipping for local staff included
  • 3 local ferries
  • Transport & included sightseeing

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager
  • Orientations in all destinations
  • Local taxes, payments & service charges

Food

  • 10 meals: 8 breakfasts & 2 dinners

Inclusions

  • Spend time on Thailand's largest island
  • Experience the bright lights & buzzing atmosphere
See More

Me Time

  • The Beach Experience
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$106
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
33 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.