Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)

Tour Length
12 days
From
US$2060
Overview Reviews

  • Kels&Phill
  • Kels&Phill
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great tour, beautiful sights!

22 Jul 2012 - 01 Aug 2012

Had a great time and met lots of great people! We went as a couple but decided to go with quad share which was great because it gave us a chance to get to know everyone.
Some seriously early mornings, and late late nights (including a contiki engagement party!) And lots of snoozing on the coach. But it was all worth the lack of sleep!
A couple of the accommodation choices were a tad poor but it was probably the most affordable in such expensive places. Other than that the accommodation was good.
Our tour manager was on the ball and was great at making sure we didn't miss a thing, and our coach driver was one of the best blokes! (thanks for pulling out my suitcase from under all the other luggage that day Youngy!)
Got to see everything we wanted to and more, and at a much cheaper price than if we had have travelled by ourselves.
Our highlights were the sunset at Ubirr, and Ayers Rock at sunset (it did not disappoint!)
We definitely recommend it for anyone that wants squeeze in everything the NT has to offer into a short trip and on a budget.
Looking at booking our next contiki adventure a little farther from home this time, c'mon Europe!!

Review written Sep 2013

My Contiki was: Exciting, Fast , Breathtaking

event 0.3
Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)

Outback Adventurer Review + Blog

18 Aug 2013 - 28 Aug 2013

Completed this trip in August 2013. I had a fantastic time and saw bits of Australia which I hadn't had the opportunity to do in the past.


Contiki made the experience hassle free and brainless. I maintained a blog of this trip and it can be found online



Hope that helps!

Review written Sep 2013

event 0.3
  • Luke
  • Luke
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 1 Country
Outback Adventure (Start Alice Springs)
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Outback Experience!!!

16 Sep 2012 - 26 Sep 2012

Fantastic tour, a great way to see Alice Springs to Darwin, covering all aspects of the Northern Territory, I love Contiki, great way to meet people and have lots of fun!!!!

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, OutBack, Experience

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 11 nights multi-share accommodation: 8 nights in hotels, 2 nights in a lodge, 1 night in an outback bush camp in a comfy Aussie ‘swag’
  • An experienced and professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with powerpoints for charging
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities
  • National Park fees, local taxes & service charges

Exclusive Team

An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team

Exclusive Food

  • 15 meals:
  • 11 breakfasts
  • 4 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the MacDonnell Ranges from ANZAC Hill
  • Visit West MacDonnell National Park & see the stunning Aboriginal site of Simpsons Gap
See More

Me Time

  • Quad Bike Excursion
  • Scenic Helicopter Flights
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$171
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
3 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.