European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort

Tour Length
30 days
From
US$3500
Overview Reviews

European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best. Month. Ever.

04 May 2013 - 03 Jun 2013

This trip was the best decision I have ever made. Having never been to Europe before, I wanted to see and do as much as possible. Contrasts let me do that! It was a little crazy at times because it was a fast paced trip but I still loved every minute of it. On top of getting to see and do so much, our contiki group was amazing and our tour guide and bus driver were amazing. My suggestion for anyone looking in to the trip is to give yourself a fair amount of time after the tour is completed to do some more travelling. My one regret is not being able to extend my vacation and spend more time with some of the best people I've ever met.

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: Drinking, Partying, Awesome

event 0.3
  • Michelle
  • Michelle
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 17 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Most Amazing Experience of my LIFE!!

19 Jul 2013 - 16 Aug 2013

I went on this tour with my 2 best friends and it was the most amazing experience i have ever had in my life. This was my first Contiki and first time in Europe and overseas without my family. I was slightly nervous at first, as i can be a bit shy, but having my best friends with me helped. I was surprised by how quick everyone on the Contiki becomes your family! Of course you probably won’t get along with everyone, but my tour had 52 people plus our guide and driver, and i love them all! Tammy our tour manager was amazing and so much fun, she was goofy and funny and made an effort with everyone, and Ana our driver is the craziest coolest chick EVER!! It was a hard 29 days, with the long bus rides, late nights, bedbugs and rushing around, but it was worth every second. I got to see so much and know exactly where i want to go next. The food was great, especially at the campsites; it was like having a home cooked meal! The accommodation was what i expected and that was fine, but be prepared for long elevator waits and dragging your suitcase up some stairs. I have the best memories from this trip and love seeing my old Contiki family, i DEFINITELY recommend everyone do this tour, you'll love it!!

Review written Mar 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, unforgettable , life-changing

event 0.3
  • Jesse
  • Jesse
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fast-paced best experience of my life

09 Jul 2013 - 06 Aug 2013

This tour is not for those who are looking for a relaxing tour of Europe-
Contrasts is the BEST way to see as much of Europe as possible in the allocated time.
Bring your vitamins, your Cold & flu stuff, anything that will help you stay as close to 100% as possible, because if you blink you WILL miss something amazing!
Contrasts also has the option of Sailing or the Contiki Resort in Corfu, Greece, which is an awesome way to get some much needed Rn'R. (Or party it up if you don't wanna stop!)
Even if you're afraid of something (ie. heights, water) that is part of the optional extras- it is DEFINITELY worth doing them all - You're in Europe and this is a once in a lifetime experience !

This trip is truly worth every penny, you'll bond with your contiki family, have an amazing time, see some of the most beautiful places, monuments & sights in the world and it is unbelievably well priced for the service you receive.

Anyone contemplating doing this tour, or aren't sure - take it from me it is 100%, no.. 200% worth it, you will NOT regret doing this and you'll create memories that will last a lifetime.

#noregrets

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Unbelievable, Memorable , Crazy!

event 0.3
  • Paige
  • Paige
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Time of your life.

07 Jun 2013 - 05 Jul 2013

The good:

This was the absolute most amazing, beautiful, entertaining and fun time of my life. I wouldn't have done it any other way, we saw so much of the world in such a short time. This tour is definitely the one that covers the most amount of ground in the shortest time for the least amount of cash.

We literally saw every attraction listed plus so many more surprises, contrasts was good because it started off with the full on citys like paris and florence and then eased down to the slower places like munich. 29 days is a perfect amount of time to go, I was only just getting tired in the last 2 or 3 days and ready to go home.

Our tour manager (Maaaaat) looked after us amazingly between our hospital trips, missing persons and general misbehaviour, and our bus driver (Martin) was a great driver who was often called to show off his skills.

We also had the best group of people you could have asked for, everyone was like minded and full of fun. We became so close straight away and at the end it was like saying good bye to your brothers and sisters for the last month. I've been home for 2 weeks and we have already organised a catch up!

The not so good:

A lot of people on tour were annoyed with the amount of time spent travelling on the bus- thats how you get around, deal with it. If you want to see 12 countries in 29 days you are going to be spending a lot of time in transit.

The accommodation was usually neat and clean, bed bugs were an issue for a few people at some places. Several places were really far away from the city (30E + taxi) so it was hard to kind of do your own thing of a night and it often felt like a lot of pressure to drink (and spend your money) at the Contiki-run bars.

The food was always reasonably healthy and tasty, expect to eat a lot of cold bread, cold ham and cold cheese for breakfast. Contiki always did a good job of dinners and the only real bad meal we had was an optional in St Goar- that was terrible.

I'm not sure if it was just luck of the drawer but Contrasts always seemed to get the short end of the straw when it came to party nights at the contiki accommodation, it feels like every time we got somewhere none of the other groups wanted to go out because they had a massive night the night before with games and contests, and then when it was on again we were leaving in the morning.

The other thing that surprised a lot of people was that Contiki is a party. We drank and stayed up most nights and slept on the bus the next day- I enjoyed it most of the time but others may not have. You don't ever *have* to go out but sometimes if you don't you feel like you miss out a lot.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Unforgettable, Amazing, All done for you!

event 0.3
  • patman9726
  • patman9726
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Sight seeing and drunken shenanigans!

20 Jun 2012 - 18 Jul 2012

Best thing that I have done in my life to date! So much sight seeing and it's all organised and ready to go for you. I've met life long friends and created memories that are unforgettable. Accommodation is great value, the food on the Contiki sites are just like a home cooked meal and I 100% recommend doing all the optionals- they're great value! You'll give your liver a good workout too ;) Awesome tour manager (Lucy) and the best coach driver you could have (Marcin). What are you waiting for?! Go and book this tour NOW.

Review written Apr 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing , Unforgettable , Fun

event 0.3
  • Giselle
  • Giselle
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort

European Contrasts

20 Jun 2012 - 18 Jul 2012

I had the most amazing time on this tour. There were alot of early mornings and moving quickly from place to place, however overall it gives you a nice little taste of what Europe has to offer. Great way to meet people and create amazing experiences.

I made a travel blog of my experience: giselletravels.tumblr.com

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: fun, crazy, amazing

event 0.3
  • Aleisha91
  • Aleisha91
  • Level 3 Traveler
  • 3 Contikis
  • 14 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A trip to be remembered!!

04 Jun 2012 - 02 Jul 2012

The Contiki Contrasts tour was the best time of my life, I travelled in Summer from June to July and met some life long friends that I am still in touch with today and saw places and stuctures you read about in school and saw in the movies.
Our tour manager Magherita was amazing!! She was passionate, fun and full of life, she was Italian which was handy when in we were in Italy.
Our tour bus driver- Christian was french, he was a crazy, spontaneous and hilarous guy who drove through the hardest traffic conditions I have ever seen, aka. the arc de triomphe round-a-bout!!
The friends I have made on this tour have been made for life, I am still in contact with the two girls I got along with from the very begininng (Day 1).
This is once in a life time experience that is fully guided, you don't have to rely on public transport or getting from place to place, most meals are included which was very important for me and you are partying every night which was so much fun.
I have recommend Contiki to everyone that I meet and I am hopeful I will now be able to work in the travel industry as the trip was inspiring to me to realise what I want to do with the rest of my life.
Thanks to all the staff at contiki and my amazing group of 49 other contiki travellers who took this Journey with me, can't wait for my next two to South America in 3 weeks!!
Anyone who would like more information about the tour please feel to ask me any questions.
--Aleisha91 :)

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Time of my life, best friends, Amazing experience

event 0.3
  • kellym777
  • kellym777
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 14 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Contrasts - The time of my life!

06 Sep 2012 - 04 Oct 2012

had the most amazing time and met awesome friends i will have for a life time. This trip is very on the go - you are moving every second day but in the 30 days I got to experience so much of europe that I would not have been able to do by myself. All optional extras are worth it in my opinion, accommodation is good enough and all onsite contiki staff are great. heaps of fun - i would reccommend this trip to anyone!!

Review written Oct 2012

event 0.3
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My trip of a lifetime

29 Aug 2012 - 26 Sep 2012

This tour was amazing. I couldn't of asked for anything better. My tour manager and bus driver were awesome and so helpful. I got to see everything that i wanted to, plus so much more with thanks to the optional extras.
We had so much fun everywhere we went. I made some awesome friends and met some amazing people.
I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to get a taste of Europe!
The accomodation was great, quad share most of the time and you got to choose who you roomed with. Contiki sites were great! The food was delicious and they can organise to cater for nearly any diet.
Definately one of the best ways to go about it and cheapest. Contiki are awesome!

Review written Oct 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, On the go, Fun

event 0.3
  • Paul
  • Paul
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

MOST AMAZING MONTH OF MY LIFE!

05 Aug 2012 - 02 Sep 2012

I had never done a contiki before and honestly it changed my life. This tour I think blows all the others away you get all of Europe that you want to see for the sights and also get 3 nights in Greece which are the best chilled out 3 days to just relax and have a beer/cocktail. It was great having 2 days in most countries didn't feel rushed to do and see things. This tour was a great mix of sightseeing and partying all rolled into one. You meet the most amazing people and new friends. I highly recommend this tour well worth every cent. I loved every second of my tour European contrasts 2012 cheeky monkeys for life and best tour manager Kat and best bus driver Raf can't forgot those cheeky monkeys too.

Review written Sep 2012

My Contiki was: Insane, Whirlwind, Adventure

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • EllyD
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You HAVE to do this tour!!

17 Jun 2012 - 15 Jul 2012

This tour was the most amazing and insane time of my life. Everything ran so smoothly and Contiki went the extra mile to make sure all our expectations were blown away. The places, people, parties, food and crew were all so incredible. The days are full on with travelling, sightseeing and going to and from optionals; but you get free days in nearly every city/country you go to so we all managed to see and do everything we wanted... I wouldn't of had it any other way :D. I made the best friends in the world and we partied as hard as we could for 29 days straight... I wish it never had to come to an end. Definitely a MUST DO on the bucket list :)

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Partying, Fun, Friends

event 0.3
  • amalia
  • amalia
  • Level 6 Traveler
  • 6 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Euro Contrasts - best 29days of my life

24 Jun 2012 - 22 Jul 2012

Words cannot describe how amazing and how much fun this trip was, but I'll give it a good shot.
Our Tour Manager was Lasse and our Coach Driver was Ben or 'The Dream Team'.
From Day 1 they were both full of excitement and fun, and Lasse threw as many facts and as much information at us as he could as we headed to Paris.
After Day 1 tour just kept getting better and better. Lasse and Ben went out of their way to make it the holiday of our lives.
Myself and a guy on tour (Ash) both celebrated our 21st birthdays in Prague. To begin with, we were each given a birthday cake on the river cruise, then later in the night were showered with champagne on the Prague Pubcrawl that Lasse and Ben had organised for us.
Lasse was always full of bubbles and fun, even after a big night he'd be on his microphone ready to start the day, while everyone else just wanted to sleep.

I can do nothing but give great feedback about this tour.

If you're looking at going to Europe, I would seriously consider this tour :)

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing, Best time

event 0.3
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fun

05 Apr 2012 - 03 May 2012

This trip was alot of fun very full on early mornings long bus rides short visits in some of the cities we visited which was a bummer! but can always go back another time now i know where to go! Paris is just absolutely amazing every where you go in Italy was amazing and the food and coffee is just to die for especially gelato its all you will ever eat! accommodation was always good only a few spots i didnt like because it was too cold and no heaters but we survived!

Enjoy!

Review written Jul 2012

My Contiki was: amazing, beautiful, wonderful

event 0.3
  • MarkW
  • MarkW
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

SO GOOD!!!!

11 May 2012 - 08 Jun 2012

European Contrasts was the best tour as we spent 2 nights at all our stop overs apart from a few which meant we got to spend heaps off time in the City's and explore all around the town that we were in. Danny was awesome and made sure we had heaps of information and history about the places that we were going to. Can not wait to do another Contiki. Meet a great bunch of friends on the trip which I look forward to keeping in touch with,

Review written Jun 2012

My Contiki was: Amazing , Fun packed

event 0.3
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of a Lifetime!

23 Jul 2010 - 20 Aug 2010

I did the 29 day tour of the European Contrasts and it was easily the BEST thing i have ever done! I went July 23rd - August 20th 2010. Everything about this tour was amazing!

The weather was hot throughout the whole tour, peaking in the high 30's through Italy and Greece! Corfu and George's Boat were highlights!!

I would recommend this tour to anyone! I would even do it again!!

Review written Jan 2012

My Contiki was: Fun, Amazing, Great

event 0.3
  • Default_avatar
  • Trav Pyke
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The best month of my life!

21 Aug 2011 - 18 Sep 2011

I had always wanted to do a contiki tour simply because everyone you speak to that had done one said it was simply amazing. I travelled solo not knowing anyone and wasn't sure exactly what to expect. European contrasts 29 day concept tour was the one I had chosen and wouldn't have changed a thing. From the first minute our group got chatting I knew that it was going to be amazing. Everyone had the right attitude and was there for the right reasons. Our tour manager and driver where two of the better blokes you will ever come across. The knowledge they possessed and finding the right balance of fun and culture ensured everyone on tour had the opportunity to get out of it what they wanted. All in all it was the best thing I have ever done. 13 countries with 39 likeminded people ranging in age from 18-29. Make sure you budget a little more money, do every optional, even if it means getting out of your comfort zone, and hit contiki with an open mind, you will not be dissaponted. From the tour I found an amazing girlfriend, people I would class as best mates and lifelong friends. It has really changed the way I look at things. Thank you contiki, my tour manager, tour driver and all 39 on tour for the best month Ive ever had.

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Amazing, Life-changing, Fun

event 0.3
  • Cdn Ali
  • Cdn Ali
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Video Review

11 Aug 2011 - 10 Sep 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuxR20rYCmo&hd=1

Review written Oct 2011

My Contiki was: Friends, Sights, Partying

event 0.3
  • AmyTP
  • AmyTP
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of my LIFE!!

07 Aug 2011 - 04 Sep 2011

I LOVED my tour! I was a little weary about going on a Contiki, but I've been wanting to do Europe for SO long. So I jumped in and chose this one and didn't regret one day!!
We had the BEST Tour Manager out!! And the craziest bus driver! and together I would have to say they MADE my trip!! Steve and Christian were AMAZING to us!
Steve knew so much and was always down to have a good time, but when it came down to it, he stayed professional and helpful.
I've done other tours after this one with different companies and I am ALWAYS comparing it and none of them compare to this one! We had an AMAZING group of people! and an AMAZING itinerary! I had my first taste of Europe and couldn't have expected any more!!
I loved our tour manager, he knew when to step in and when to back off and let us explore! Our trip wouldn't have been the same without him!

LOVE CONTIKI!!

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Lover, Lover, Lover! , AMAZING!

event 0.3
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

03 Sep 2010 - 01 Oct 2010

great for meeting people, my tour had a really nice group of people.
very full on and early mornings.
long bus rides all day long!
strict time schedules
great night activities organised (really loved florence night life)
had marvolous weather!
really loved corfu, just beautiful & relaxed
didnt like the breakfasts (boring!)
Amsterdam shaw went off with a bang!, great way to end the tour.
Liked that we got to design our shirts.
GO THE RAVE CAVE!!!!

Review written Oct 2010

My Contiki was: busy, fun, crazy

event 0.3
  • Katie
  • Katie
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 0 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu Resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

11 Jun 2010 - 09 Jul 2010

Most amazing trip of my life. Love you all!! xoxox

Review written Aug 2010

My Contiki was: Fun, Unforgettable, Incredible

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 27 nights accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s French Château, 3 nights in Contiki’s Corfu hotel, 1 night in Contiki’s Austrian Gasthof, 2 nights in Contiki’s Swiss Chalet, 8 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 6 nights in hotel upgrade, 5 nights in hostels, +2 nights on board ferries
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 45 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 28 breakfasts
  • 1 picnic lunch
  • 16 dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Parisian Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$116
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
20 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.