European Contrasts plus Corfu

Tour Length
30 days
From
US$4185
Overview Reviews

  • Nicole
  • Nicole
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

European contrasts plus Corfu

02 Jun 2016 - 01 Jul 2016

I had an amazing time on this tour! I loved our group, it was so hard to leave everyone when it ended. Our Tour manager Nic and driver Gabi were awesome! Best tour manager and driver ever! I went as a solo traveller, but after this trip I have made so many friends. I would recommend this tour to everyone, it was a great way to see lots of Europe! It is very fast paced so prepare yourself for lack of sleep and lots of partying, but mostly lack of sleep. Sometimes it sucked having to leave a place so soon but it is too be expected with this tour. The accommodations are never very close to the city center. It would've been nice to be closer to the action. I didn't mind The accommodations, there were places that were better than others. You will stay in a couple of "camping" areas in mini cabins. You aren't paying for top notch hotels or hostels so don't expect the best. Going on this trip was the best decision I have ever made. I had so much fun, made so many friends and have no regrets! I had the time of my life! Corfu was probably my favourite part and was the most relaxing part of the trip. Also, I would suggest to not do paragliding in Austria and arrange to do it in Switzerland! It's a bit more expensive but very worth it. It's longer, higher and you glide through the Swiss alps. It's very close to the camp ground contiki stays at, five minute walk. A couple of us did not get to do paragliding in Austria due to weather so we did it in Switzerland and it was waaaaay better! Overall amazing time, do this trip!!

Favorite places : Corfu, Prague, Amsterdam, and Switzerland

Review written Jul 2016

My Contiki was: Amazing , Party, Awesome

event 0.3
  • glowen96
  • glowen96
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best month of my life.

31 May 2016 - 28 Jun 2016

If you're looking at this trip, just book it. The sights are incredible and the scenery is something else. The accommodation is simple, but it's clean and has everything you need. The itinerary is perfect (our trip manager said that this is generally considered the best European route). The people you travel with become your family and you'll make some lifelong friends. Shoutout to our Trip Manager and Driver, Ric and Kamil, who kept us entertained and in high spirits the whole way, especially as it was their first ever trip! Can't wait to go on another Contiki.

Review written Jul 2016

My Contiki was: Memorable, Incredible, Life-changing

event 0.3
  • Jennie
  • Jennie
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best month of my life!

07 Jul 2015 - 04 Aug 2015

Our tour leader Az and our driver Jimmy were amazing! Our group had a ball! I have never drank so much in my life but omg the memories I've made will last a lifetime! Everyone needs to do this trip it was by far the best way to see as much as possible but still get a real feel for the places!

Review written Apr 2016

event 0.3
  • emma13
  • emma13
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

European contrasts plus Corfu

29 Aug 2015 - 26 Sep 2015

Wow! What can I say? Or where do I start?
First of all this was the best 29 contiki trip ive ever done! Hands down the most amazing expirence ever and I would recomand it too everyone, I had such an awesome group of people to travel with which now are great mates! And what also helped that was our amazing tour manager Greg Colgin, he always made sure we were having a blast and was very informative with everything. I've learnt so much just from him! Also our wonderful driver mark, them both were amazing and was good that they socialised with everyone and always made sure we were ok! Hands down best trip ever. Don't even need to second guess it

Review written Sep 2015

My Contiki was: Breathtaking , Amazing, Unreal

event 0.3
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

ABSOLUTELY LOVED EVERY SECOND!!

29 Aug 2015 - 26 Sep 2015

I just finished the European Contrast tour for September 2015 and I just wanted to send you guys a huge thank you!
Having recently finished another tour that was also fabulous I wasn't sure if it could be topped but thanks to our absolutely wonderful tour manager Greg Colgin and our bus driver Mark it has exceeded my expectations 100%!
Thanks to Greg I have had absolutely the most amazing tour so far! Not only did he make it super comfortable for everyone to make friends, he is consistently enthusiastic and approachable.
Greg has gone above and beyond for our tour and every morning comes up to each one of us and asks how we are doing and if there are any questions. He is also extremely organised and goes out of his way to make sure we are having the best trip!!
I will be highly recommending contiki but more importantly I highly praise and will recommend Greg to be a tour leader again!
Excellent job!

Review written Sep 2015

event 0.3
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing trip & manager

29 Aug 2015 - 26 Sep 2015

Contrasts was the best experience saw so much still had quite a bit more free time than I realised which was great & we went through summer and winter such an experience. Greg my tour guide was the best we could of asked for he included everyone always had a smile on his face, he is so knowledgable about anything and everything and just made out whole trip one massive adventure. Would do it again 10x

Review written Sep 2015

My Contiki was: Amazing, Fun, Perfect

event 0.3
  • Liora
  • Liora
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Words can't describe

07 Jul 2015 - 04 Aug 2015

Honestly don't even know how to describe how insanely amazing this trip was. It's intense, but the Corfu break is a godsend and the bus becomes your home and is so good for chilling, recovering and sleeping. Our tour manager also made sure we were always entertained with games and videos so the bus days were just as good as the touring days. Our tour manager and tour driver Az and Jimmy were so so incredible. They are so knowledgable and make everything seem so seamless, while still being two of the most fun, energetic and friendly people I've ever met. They both came out and partied with us plenty and somehow managed to be back at "work" the next day while the rest of us where basically dying on the bus.

Accommodation is budget, but you do nothing but sleep in there (if that) and really it's pretty good for what you pay for. Personally, I think it creates a much better environment than in hotels as well because everyone hangs out in common areas rather than in their rooms, and you get to change around and share with a different 2-3 people every night.

There is a lot of partying, but whether you're into that or not it's all cool, there will always be people to hang out with. It's also not usually clubbing and stuff, but theme parties, karaoke bars, or just making your own fun with your Contiki family. and And yes, I didn't believe it at first but your tour mates really do become your family. You will get closer to them than people you've known for years and share such amazing experiences with them.

The tour is fast paced. You are never anywhere (except Corfu) for more than two days. You will not get to see and do everything but you will definitely know where you want to go back to! Contrasts takes you to such a great range of places and you do get a really good glimpse in such a short time with the first day usually being guided or planned and the second day being a free day.

The optional activities, while some were better than others, are the best part of the trip so try to do them all, and if you can't afford it, figure out a way to afford it! I personally feel that you'd miss out on a lot and the tour would feel quite empty without them. We were able to pay for them all and then cancel any time if we changed our minds (provided we gave some notice if bookings needed to be made).

I think 29 days was the perfect amount of time. I would definitely not have been ready to leave a week earlier, but my body was pretty much shutting down by the end from alcohol, bad food, lack of sleep and the cough (yep, the Contiki Cough is real and there's nothing you can do about it, you just keep going.)

I could go on forever, but honestly - just do this trip. You won't regret it.

Review written Aug 2015

My Contiki was: Incredible, Crazy, Unforgettable

event 0.3
  • Breazy
  • Breazy
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best month of my life.

03 Jul 2015 - 31 Jul 2015

I did this trip solo in July '15 and I finished with 49 new friends. 'High energy' is not a strong enough description for this trip, it was non-stop from the morning we left London to the day we came back to London. We saw so many sights and did so many things that I now cannot wait to come back to Europe and explore these places more. The 4 day stop-over in Corfu is the perfect way to relax half way through the trip before getting straight back into it in Venice. Whilst the accomodation isn't 5 star, it is a budget trip and majority of the places we stay are actually pretty good, just be mindful of bed bugs, they do exist and they do bite. Your tour manager and driver become your parents, telling you where to go and where to not go and recommending places to eat etc etc. Driving days turn into days to catch up on sleep and your tour group becomes your family. It's way too hard to pick a favourite day/moment/place because they're all incredible in their own way. I 200% recommend this tour, just one more thing- bring as many vitamins and panadol as you can because Contiki Cough is a real thing but you won't let it ruin your trip of a lifetime!!!!

Review written Aug 2015

My Contiki was: amazing, wild, unforgettable

event 0.3
  • gilly11
  • gilly11
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Trip of a Lifetime

19 May 2015 - 16 Jun 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get a taste of western europe, the essence of travel, and the cultures of 10+ different countries.

Me Time Optionals
As i experienced the me-time optionals, I found which ones i did and didn't like. I preferred the high-energy outdoor optionals; (white water rafting, paragliding, bike tours) more than the dinners and the guided tours. This is totally dependant what your coach group is like though.

As I'd paid for all the optionals, i can say that if you don't sign up to them, you actually get more "me" time, because everyone is encouraged to buy them and therefore you go to dinner with the same 35+ people you were on a bus with, instead of going to a local italian pizza restaurant(or any other restaurant) and soaking up the culture. Just my view.

Guided Tours
I'm not really interested in history so the guided tours were a bit of a waste on me. Though I can say that the guided tour we got in Venice was the best one. (Since there is no real definitive map of that city) Also dependant on the tour guide you get.

Food

The food I bought using my own money was great. Pizza and pasta in Florence, Nutella Crepes in Paris, Tzatziki and Moussaka in Greece. It gave me a great sense of experiencing culture and the different flavour profiles between countries, sometimes only 100s of kilometres apart.

Jess was our trip manager, Tim was our trip driver.

Jess was super knowledgeable about the history and culture of every country we went to. Again, while I'm not that interested in history she did explain things in a more interesting way, and offered tips and advice if we wanted to go exploring once we got to a place. Always went the extra mile in terms of helping us out.

Although Tim's main job was to get us safely from A to B, he also helped with pointing out attractions we could go and see, and him and Jess also came out to party with us on selected nights. The professionalism from both of them was incredible.

Coach

While the coach probably could have been more comfortable, It fit the speed and energy of the tour, and has basic amenities like a toilet and charging station for phones/tablets etc. Being 6"4' i couldn't really get comfortable enough to sleep, but I tended to use the beds at the campsites at night and take photos during the travel days.

People on Tour
Our tour group was extremely diverse. We had the loud alcoholic types and the reserved types as well. I was constantly surprised at how well everyone got along, especially towards the end of the tour.

Again, if it's your first time overseas or travelling in general, I highly recommend this trip. It may be one of the longer ones but it gives you a chance to experience a "contrast" of different cultures, and there is a 3 day break in Greece in the middle.

Review written Jul 2015

My Contiki was: crazy, surprising, relaxing

event 0.3
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best 5 Weeks of my Entire Life!

04 May 2014 - 02 Jun 2014

There are no words to describe how absolutely amazing this tour is. The people you will meet, the places you will go are what makes this trip the best ever. Thanks to our amazing tour guide Mohawk Matt and Coach Driver Vania who made this the best trip ever… compared to all the other managers and drivers we met these two were the best they went out of their way to make sure everyone had the most amazing experience.

You will start the tour with a bus full of strangers and leave with a whole new family that you will miss everyday and will end up travelling the world just to see them. Do all the optionals minus the walking tours because hungover walking through Venice in +25 weather is a waste when you could explore it yourself. If your manager says off nights don't listen.. off nights aren't real. Skip the leather demo in Florence but do the glass work in Venice... Do everything!!!! You will not regret it… In Vienna make sure to hit up the hostel bar with its 4 for 10 euro jager bombs, do the 5 story club in Prague and spend the money to go into the ice bar.. pack your neck travel pillow the only time you get a good sleep is on the coach… eat all the european food and drink all of the wine you may gain 10 pounds but it will be completely worth it in the end.

Review written Nov 2014

event 0.3
  • Teneile
  • Teneile
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

WOW!

10 Aug 2013 - 07 Sep 2013

Where to begin... I don't even know how to put into words what I experienced on my tour! I booked this tour solo and it was the best decision I could have ever made. Hands down the most amazing month of my life. I strongly recommend to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour solo to 100% do it and to not be scared or anxious or worried.

Type of tour: Previously concept now 'high energy', that's exactly what it is. If you want to lie around the pool relaxing and having massages this is not the tour for you (however there is time for that in Corfu!). Be prepared for a jam packed tour seeing some of the most amazing places in the world. The contrasts itinerary is in my opinion one of the best to see Europe with. These tours also offer a mix of accommodation types. You get to stay at the special contiki stopovers and campsites and have party nights but you also get to stay in hostels with awesome bars and hotels in a few places! All the accom is clean and the food was always delicious. The onsite members do an awesome job at cooking amazing meals! Party nights are the best and are always some of the biggest nights on tour.

Length: 29 days is a perfect amount if you're wanting a tour that you get to see a lot with and bond with your group members but can't afford or don't have time for a longer tour. I could have stayed on that coach way longer and not gotten sick of it though! I was however extremely sick, as was everyone else and don't think I could have physically gone on for much longer due to the amount of alcohol being consumed and 3 hours sleep average most nights (this is of course your own choice!)

Optionals: I did all of the optionals except for the Mozart Concert and Bunker tour and I don't regret a single one! They were all amazing and definitely worthwhile. I recommend doing all dinner optionals as that is where your group bonding happens.

I can't comment on the Corfu sailing option but the resort was like heaven! After so long being on the go and running on minimal sleep, we got to relax by the pool at the amazing resort and float in lilos in the beach for 3 whole days! It was a much needed mini holiday within the trip. Don't be put off by the overnight ferry. It was actually the best night of sleep for the whole tour because our TM got us cabins and they were pitch black and soundproof! On the way back, we went to the nightclub on the ferry till 6am then slept until early arvo as we weren't arriving until 5 or 6 pm (we had a change in schedule to the normal one).

Some people don't know this until the start of the tour but it is customary to tip your TM and Driver 2 euro a day each. I am a huge believer in tipping them for their fantastic work and it's a way of saying thank you for looking after you and giving you an amazing experience for the past month. Some people didn't tip because they hadn't budgeted for it but I sacrificed other things to make sure I could tip them as I feel it is really important.

I can't finish this review without saying that I believe your fellow tour members and your attitude to the trip really do make a huge difference. I was lucky enough to have the most amazing group who clicked straight away and we all got on like a house on fire. We had a unique ratio of 30 guys to 13 girls which made for a very very rowdy trip. Our dynamic was so relaxed and chilled we were all so close within a few days!

I'd like to say a huge thank you to our amazing Tour Manager- Kellie Birkett who went out of her way to organise extra things and detours for us and had a very loud, crazy group to deal with. She knew so much about everywhere we went and was always happy to find out more for us or help us with extra activities. Our driver, Joao Silva was a legend!! Only his 2nd tour and he drove us up the windy hairpin bends to the top of Mt Vesuvius because we had extra time! He was so friendly and always enjoyed hanging out or doing optionals with us.

I have made the best friends from my tour. In under a year, 8 of us have already travelled to 5 Australian cities to see each other, we talk almost everyday on the phone and although it sounds cheesy and cliche, I 100% know we will be friends forever.

I'm devastated that I'll never get to experience Contiki in the same way again but i'm already planning another 3 tours for next year. Thanks for such an unforgettable, memorable experience!

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: unforgettable, crazy, wild

event 0.3
  • Kipper
  • Kipper
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu

European Contrasts 2014

02 Aug 2014 - 30 Aug 2014

This was the best month of my entire life hands down! Our tour manager James McLachlan and bus driver Joao Gouveia helped to make our trip through Europe so amazing! If you want to see the best of what Europe has to offer, in an action packed, fun filled environment then a Contiki tour is for you! I highly recommend it!

Review written Sep 2014

My Contiki was: Fun, Amazing, Inspiring

event 0.3
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best. Month. Ever.

04 May 2013 - 03 Jun 2013

This trip was the best decision I have ever made. Having never been to Europe before, I wanted to see and do as much as possible. Contrasts let me do that! It was a little crazy at times because it was a fast paced trip but I still loved every minute of it. On top of getting to see and do so much, our contiki group was amazing and our tour guide and bus driver were amazing. My suggestion for anyone looking in to the trip is to give yourself a fair amount of time after the tour is completed to do some more travelling. My one regret is not being able to extend my vacation and spend more time with some of the best people I've ever met.

Review written Apr 2014

My Contiki was: Drinking, Partying, Awesome

event 0.3
  • Michelle
  • Michelle
  • Level 5 Traveler
  • 5 Contikis
  • 18 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Most Amazing Experience of my LIFE!!

19 Jul 2013 - 16 Aug 2013

I went on this tour with my 2 best friends and it was the most amazing experience i have ever had in my life. This was my first Contiki and first time in Europe and overseas without my family. I was slightly nervous at first, as i can be a bit shy, but having my best friends with me helped. I was surprised by how quick everyone on the Contiki becomes your family! Of course you probably won’t get along with everyone, but my tour had 52 people plus our guide and driver, and i love them all! Tammy our tour manager was amazing and so much fun, she was goofy and funny and made an effort with everyone, and Ana our driver is the craziest coolest chick EVER!! It was a hard 29 days, with the long bus rides, late nights, bedbugs and rushing around, but it was worth every second. I got to see so much and know exactly where i want to go next. The food was great, especially at the campsites; it was like having a home cooked meal! The accommodation was what i expected and that was fine, but be prepared for long elevator waits and dragging your suitcase up some stairs. I have the best memories from this trip and love seeing my old Contiki family, i DEFINITELY recommend everyone do this tour, you'll love it!!

Review written Mar 2014

My Contiki was: amazing, unforgettable , life-changing

event 0.3
  • Jesse
  • Jesse
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fast-paced best experience of my life

09 Jul 2013 - 06 Aug 2013

This tour is not for those who are looking for a relaxing tour of Europe-
Contrasts is the BEST way to see as much of Europe as possible in the allocated time.
Bring your vitamins, your Cold & flu stuff, anything that will help you stay as close to 100% as possible, because if you blink you WILL miss something amazing!
Contrasts also has the option of Sailing or the Contiki Resort in Corfu, Greece, which is an awesome way to get some much needed Rn'R. (Or party it up if you don't wanna stop!)
Even if you're afraid of something (ie. heights, water) that is part of the optional extras- it is DEFINITELY worth doing them all - You're in Europe and this is a once in a lifetime experience !

This trip is truly worth every penny, you'll bond with your contiki family, have an amazing time, see some of the most beautiful places, monuments & sights in the world and it is unbelievably well priced for the service you receive.

Anyone contemplating doing this tour, or aren't sure - take it from me it is 100%, no.. 200% worth it, you will NOT regret doing this and you'll create memories that will last a lifetime.

#noregrets

Review written Aug 2013

My Contiki was: Unbelievable, Memorable , Crazy!

event 0.3
  • Paige
  • Paige
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 15 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Time of your life.

07 Jun 2013 - 05 Jul 2013

The good:

This was the absolute most amazing, beautiful, entertaining and fun time of my life. I wouldn't have done it any other way, we saw so much of the world in such a short time. This tour is definitely the one that covers the most amount of ground in the shortest time for the least amount of cash.

We literally saw every attraction listed plus so many more surprises, contrasts was good because it started off with the full on citys like paris and florence and then eased down to the slower places like munich. 29 days is a perfect amount of time to go, I was only just getting tired in the last 2 or 3 days and ready to go home.

Our tour manager (Maaaaat) looked after us amazingly between our hospital trips, missing persons and general misbehaviour, and our bus driver (Martin) was a great driver who was often called to show off his skills.

We also had the best group of people you could have asked for, everyone was like minded and full of fun. We became so close straight away and at the end it was like saying good bye to your brothers and sisters for the last month. I've been home for 2 weeks and we have already organised a catch up!

The not so good:

A lot of people on tour were annoyed with the amount of time spent travelling on the bus- thats how you get around, deal with it. If you want to see 12 countries in 29 days you are going to be spending a lot of time in transit.

The accommodation was usually neat and clean, bed bugs were an issue for a few people at some places. Several places were really far away from the city (30E + taxi) so it was hard to kind of do your own thing of a night and it often felt like a lot of pressure to drink (and spend your money) at the Contiki-run bars.

The food was always reasonably healthy and tasty, expect to eat a lot of cold bread, cold ham and cold cheese for breakfast. Contiki always did a good job of dinners and the only real bad meal we had was an optional in St Goar- that was terrible.

I'm not sure if it was just luck of the drawer but Contrasts always seemed to get the short end of the straw when it came to party nights at the contiki accommodation, it feels like every time we got somewhere none of the other groups wanted to go out because they had a massive night the night before with games and contests, and then when it was on again we were leaving in the morning.

The other thing that surprised a lot of people was that Contiki is a party. We drank and stayed up most nights and slept on the bus the next day- I enjoyed it most of the time but others may not have. You don't ever *have* to go out but sometimes if you don't you feel like you miss out a lot.

Review written Jul 2013

My Contiki was: Unforgettable, Amazing, All done for you!

event 0.3
  • patman9726
  • patman9726
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 12 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Sight seeing and drunken shenanigans!

20 Jun 2012 - 18 Jul 2012

Best thing that I have done in my life to date! So much sight seeing and it's all organised and ready to go for you. I've met life long friends and created memories that are unforgettable. Accommodation is great value, the food on the Contiki sites are just like a home cooked meal and I 100% recommend doing all the optionals- they're great value! You'll give your liver a good workout too ;) Awesome tour manager (Lucy) and the best coach driver you could have (Marcin). What are you waiting for?! Go and book this tour NOW.

Review written Apr 2013

My Contiki was: Amazing , Unforgettable , Fun

event 0.3
  • Giselle
  • Giselle
  • Level 2 Traveler
  • 2 Contikis
  • 13 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu

European Contrasts

20 Jun 2012 - 18 Jul 2012

I had the most amazing time on this tour. There were alot of early mornings and moving quickly from place to place, however overall it gives you a nice little taste of what Europe has to offer. Great way to meet people and create amazing experiences.

I made a travel blog of my experience: giselletravels.tumblr.com

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: fun, crazy, amazing

event 0.3
  • Aleisha91
  • Aleisha91
  • Level 4 Traveler
  • 4 Contikis
  • 15 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A trip to be remembered!!

04 Jun 2012 - 02 Jul 2012

The Contiki Contrasts tour was the best time of my life, I travelled in Summer from June to July and met some life long friends that I am still in touch with today and saw places and stuctures you read about in school and saw in the movies.
Our tour manager Magherita was amazing!! She was passionate, fun and full of life, she was Italian which was handy when in we were in Italy.
Our tour bus driver- Christian was french, he was a crazy, spontaneous and hilarous guy who drove through the hardest traffic conditions I have ever seen, aka. the arc de triomphe round-a-bout!!
The friends I have made on this tour have been made for life, I am still in contact with the two girls I got along with from the very begininng (Day 1).
This is once in a life time experience that is fully guided, you don't have to rely on public transport or getting from place to place, most meals are included which was very important for me and you are partying every night which was so much fun.
I have recommend Contiki to everyone that I meet and I am hopeful I will now be able to work in the travel industry as the trip was inspiring to me to realise what I want to do with the rest of my life.
Thanks to all the staff at contiki and my amazing group of 49 other contiki travellers who took this Journey with me, can't wait for my next two to South America in 3 weeks!!
Anyone who would like more information about the tour please feel to ask me any questions.
--Aleisha91 :)

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Time of my life, best friends, Amazing experience

event 0.3
  • kellym777
  • kellym777
  • Level 7 Traveler
  • 7 Contikis
  • 22 Countries
European Contrasts plus Corfu
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Contrasts - The time of my life!

06 Sep 2012 - 04 Oct 2012

had the most amazing time and met awesome friends i will have for a life time. This trip is very on the go - you are moving every second day but in the 30 days I got to experience so much of europe that I would not have been able to do by myself. All optional extras are worth it in my opinion, accommodation is good enough and all onsite contiki staff are great. heaps of fun - i would reccommend this trip to anyone!!

Review written Oct 2012

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

What's Included

All of this & more, included as standard on your trip.

Accommodation

  • 27 nights accommodation: 2 nights in Contiki’s French Château, 1 night in Contiki’s Austrian Gasthof, 2 nights in Contiki’s Swiss Chalet, 8 nights in Contiki Village cabins, 9 nights in hotel upgrade, 5 nights in hostels, +2 nights on board ferries
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Ferry crossings

Team

  • An experienced & professional Trip Manager & Driver team
  • Contiki’s exclusive on-site teams at Contiki Villages & Special Stopovers
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Food

  • 45 meals included in Food Fund:
  • 28 breakfasts
  • 1 picnic lunch
  • 16 dinners

Inclusions

  • 17 World Heritage Sites visited
  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • Exclusive 'Paris by Night' sightseeing tour with Champagne & escargot
See More

Me Time

  • Parisian Dinner
  • Nouvelle Eve cabaret show
  • Souvenir group photo
  • Space Disco
  • Tuscan Dinner
  • Vatican Tour
  • Rome of the Emperors and Gladiators including the Colosseum
  • Pompeii Guided Walking Tour
  • Captains Cruise of Corfu
  • Ionian Dinner Experience
  • Car Hire
  • Tour t-shirts
  • Water sports
  • Gondola ride
  • Hidden Venice and Aperitivo
  • Mozart & Strauss concert
  • Old Vienna Schnaps Museum
  • Schnitzel and Screams
  • River cruise with buffet meal
  • Mike's Bikes Tour
  • White Water Rafting
  • Tandem paragliding
  • Jungfrau Mountain visit
  • Wine tasting
  • Canal bike tour
  • Canal cruise (1 hour)
  • Sea Palace Dinner
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$139
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Easy Pay
32 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.