European Encounter

Tour Length
17 days
From
US$2274
Overview Reviews

  • Melissa
  • Melissa
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Encounter
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Trip of a lifetime!!

08 Aug 2012 - 25 Aug 2012

I was going through a difficult time this past summer and decided that getting away would be the best thing for me. Contiki could not have provided me with a better experience!

Review written Jan 2013

My Contiki was: Incredible, Fun, Exciting

event 0.3
European Encounter
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Loves it!

08 Oct 2010 - 23 Oct 2010

Our Tour Manager is the beat! Thanks Paul! We enjoyed the trip some more because of you! For those who can't take a vacation for a month or so, this 16 days trip is enough to see the best of the best of Europe!

What did you see, what did you do?

As per the brochure really. We did majority of the optionals, it's worth the try as you can see more of the local lifestyle. Besides, the whole group opted to go so it also is a fun to be in it.

What were the optionals like?

Descriptions as per brochure. Some people like me wouldn't want to dine at some asian restaurants as part of the optionals (yep, im asian!) simply because I am from Asia, and I just know from the moment I look at the menu whether a meal is good to try to or not (this is just my opinion). If I am in Europe, I might opt to stroll along the sidewalks and try the local food instead for an experience.

Describe your accommodation?

For a good deal that you get with Contiki, don't expect fancy rooms. Although my favorite hotel was in Switzerland, our room had an amazing view of the lake! The rest are just normal twin bed small room.

What food did you eat?

Breakfast is Continental for 16 days! =(

What did your crew do for you?

Our Tour Manager Paul and Coach Driver Thierry are the best! They are honest which ones are worth to go to and which ones aren't.

How was the transport, what were your tour mates like, best moments, would you recommend it?

Had the best trip in europe so far with Contiki because of the amazing people in our group too!

Review written Mar 2012

event 0.3
  • Ryan
  • Ryan
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Encounter
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

15 Jun 2011 - 02 Jul 2011

The best thing I have ever done with my life.

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: Friendships, Memories, Amazing

event 0.3
  • *Jess*
  • *Jess*
  • Level 1 Traveler
  • 1 Contiki
  • 11 Countries
European Encounter
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tour Review

11 Jul 2011 - 28 Jul 2011

so much fun! it was busy and tiring getting up and moving countries .. but definitely worth it! my boyfriend and i loved every minute of it. the hotels weren't as bad as our tour guide said they were.. we liked all of them :)

Review written Sep 2011

My Contiki was: awesome, good price

event 0.3
  Back to Overview

Backstage Pass

Our backstage pass includes all of this and more, and it's free as part of your trip.

Exclusive Accommodation

  • 16 nights twin or triple-share hotel accommodation: 1 night in Contiki’s Feature Hotel, 15 nights in hotels
  • Modern, air-conditioned coach with electrical outlets for charging
  • Hotel tips, local taxes & service charges
  • Ferry crossings

Exclusive Team

  • An experienced & professional Tour Manager & Driver team
  • Sightseeing tours of all major cities plus orientations in all other destinations

Exclusive Food

  • 15 continental breakfasts
  • 1 Regional dinner: Italian Trattoria feast
  • 7 three-course dinners

Exclusive Inclusions

  • See the White Cliffs of Dover
  • See Amsterdam's canals & gable houses by night
See More

Me Time

  • Volendam Restaurant
  • Canal Cruise (1.5 hours)
See More

On a budget?

  • The average cost per day for this tour is US$133
  • You only need a US$200 deposit to book and pay in full 45 days before you travel.
  • Pay in installments, with Contiki Layaway
4 Results

Questions?

x

Visas? Money? Where to go? Chat to us about travel.